Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Shapely vs VitaStir

Shapely and VitaStir both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Shapely logo

Shapely

8.4
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Visit Shapely →
VS
VitaStir logo

VitaStir

8.2
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 63% below the typical price

Visit VitaStir →

If you are choosing between Shapely and VitaStir, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Shapely leads our six-part score, 8.4 to 8.2.

Shapely vs VitaStir price

Shapely and VitaStir start at the same figure, $99 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $99 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at VitaStir ($99 a month vs $166 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Shapely lists 4 states, and VitaStir does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Shapely

Starter dose (lowest titration)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Starting at $99/month for a 3-month starter supply at the lowest dose ($297/quarter); ~$139/mo at low-mid doses, ~$179/mo at high doses. Free 2-day shipping; syringes and alcohol pads included. Filled by a state-licensed 503A/503B compounding pharmacy. A separate telehealth plan ($99/mo, $49 first-month promo) is required on top of the medication.

Starter dose (lowest titration)Compounded
$166/mo
tirzepatide

Starting at $166/month at the lowest starter dose; ~$249/mo at low-mid doses, ~$299/mo at high doses. Free 2-day shipping; syringes and alcohol pads included. Filled by a state-licensed 503A/503B compounding pharmacy. Self-pay only. A separate telehealth plan ($99/mo, $49 first-month promo) is required on top of the medication.

VitaStir

Tirzepatide At-Home (30-day kit)Compounded
$145/mo
tirzepatide

Sale price; regular $399. 30-day supply, physician review included.

Semaglutide HomeKit (30-day kit)Compounded
$125/mo
semaglutide

Sale price; regular $599. 30-day supply, physician review included.

Semaglutide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Single-dose-vial kit, 30-day supply.

Tirzepatide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)Compounded
$99/mo
tirzepatide

Single-dose-vial kit, 30-day supply.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

Shapely's price also covers shipping and coaching, which VitaStir does not claim.

VitaStir is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Shapely

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

In the price

VitaStir

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Shapely scores 8.4 and VitaStir 8.2 out of 10.

Shapely is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5) and support (8.5 vs 5.5).

VitaStir is stronger on value (10.0 vs 9.5), user experience (8.0 vs 7.5) and accessibility (5.0 vs 2.6).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Shapely

8.4/10

Overall

VitaStir

8.2/10

Value25%

9.5A
vs
B
10.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

2.6A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

8.5A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Shapely nor VitaStir has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureShapelyVitaStir
Starting Price$99/mo$99/mo
Features✓8 features0 features
States Available4Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Shapely

Paying yourself, compounded semaglutide runs from $99/month and compounded tirzepatide from $166/month, supplies included, 2-day shipping free, and 503A/503B pharmacies licensed by the state doing the filling. Medicare and major PPO insurance are taken for the brand-name drugs, which include Mounjaro, Zepbound, Ozempic and Wegovy. The founder, Dr. Justin Zaghi, MD/MBA, trained at Harvard and holds board certification in obesity medicine as well as internal medicine.

Read our full Shapely review →

About VitaStir

VitaStir is a GLP-1 telehealth seller that also sells vitamin and B12 products. Its GLP-1 prices and plan details are not shown on its public pages.

Read our full VitaStir review →

Pros & Cons

Shapely

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $166 a month, 34% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Shapely
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: lab work
  • Serves only 4 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

VitaStir

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $99 a month, 60% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to VitaStir

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Shapely

Shapely wins this one, 8.4 to 8.2, above all for semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price. VitaStir fits better if semaglutide at $99/month, 63% below the typical price is your priority.

Choose Shapely if…

You want semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price and an opening price near $99 a month.

Choose VitaStir if…

You want semaglutide at $99/month, 63% below the typical price and an opening price near $99 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Shapely vs VitaStir: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Shapely and VitaStir both start at about $99 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Shapely lists 4 states; VitaStir does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only Shapely includes shipping and coaching.
Shapely has none. VitaStir has none.
No. Neither Shapely nor VitaStir pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.