Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Ro vs Wisp

Wisp costs $50 less a month.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Ro logo

Ro

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC

Visit Ro →
VS
Wisp logo

Wisp

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Wisp →

If you are choosing between Ro and Wisp, the first difference is cost: Wisp is $50 a month cheaper at the entry price. Ro leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 6.5.

Ro vs Wisp price

Wisp is the cheaper way in: $99 a month against $149 a month at Ro. That is $50 less each month (34% lower), or about $600 over a year of treatment.

Medications and formats

Ro and Wisp do not overlap on medication; only Ro lists orforglipron; only Wisp lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Ro prices brand-name pens, while Wisp prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Ro nor Wisp publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Ro

Foundayo (lowest dose, cash pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Additional membership fees apply

Wisp

Compounded sublingual semaglutide drops 15mLCompounded
$225/mo
semaglutide
Metabolic Support & GLP-1 Boost capsules (adjunct supplement, not a prescription GLP-1)supplement subscription
$54/mo

Monthly subscription supplement, NOT a prescription GLP-1 medication. 'subscription' in form keeps it out of the GLP-1 hero price. drug omitted intentionally.

StartingBrand-name
$99/mo
tirzepatide

Zepbound $99/mo (compounded sublingual semaglutide $225/mo)

What each price covers

Ro's price also covers the clinician visit, lab work and coaching, which Wisp does not claim.

Wisp's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Ro does not claim.

Ro is silent on shipping.

Wisp is silent on the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Ro confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Ro

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

In the price

Wisp

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Ro scores 6.7 and Wisp 6.5 out of 10.

Ro is stronger on value (5.0 vs 3.5), trust & safety (8.0 vs 6.5) and support (5.5 vs 4.5).

Wisp is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 8.0).

User experience and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Ro

6.7/10

Overall

Wisp

6.5/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
3.5

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.5A
vs
B
4.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Ro nor Wisp has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureRoWisp
Starting Price$149/mo✓$99/mo
Features7 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Ro

Foundayo (orforglipron), the new oral GLP-1 from Eli Lilly, joined Ro on April 9 2026 at $149/month for the lowest dose, membership on top. Beside it sit compounded semaglutide and the brand-name pair, Zepbound and Wegovy. No obesity care formulary in the category is more comprehensive. In the US, only a handful of direct-to-patient telehealth companies are larger.

Read our full Ro review →

About Wisp

$225/month buys a compounded sublingual semaglutide drops formulation from Wisp. Its weight care vertical also stocks three brand names: Saxenda, Zepbound, and Wegovy. A board-certified provider completes the review inside 24-72 hours. LegitScript certification is in place.

Read our full Wisp review →

Pros & Cons

Ro

What we like

  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, lab work and coaching
  • Names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC as the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ro

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake

Wisp

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Wisp

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $225 a month, 22% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Ro

Ro wins this one, 6.7 to 6.5, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC. Wisp undercuts it by $50 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Wisp is the pick. Wisp fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Ro if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Wisp if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $99 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Ro vs Wisp: FAQ

Wisp. It starts at $99 a month; Ro starts at $149 a month, $50 more per month.
No. Ro lists orforglipron; Wisp lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Ro does not publish where it ships; Wisp does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Ro includes the clinician visit, lab work and coaching. Only Wisp includes the medication itself and shipping.
Ro has none. Wisp has none.
No. Neither Ro nor Wisp pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.