Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Nurx vs Vyvron

Nurx and Vyvron sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Nurx logo

Nurx

4.8
★★☆☆☆2.4/5
Visit Nurx →
VS
Vyvron logo

Vyvron

5.2
★★★☆☆2.6/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Vyvron →

If you are choosing between Nurx and Vyvron, price alone will not settle it. Vyvron leads our six-part score, 5.2 to 4.8.

Nurx vs Vyvron price

Nurx and Vyvron start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Medications and formats

Nurx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Vyvron does not name its drug.

On format, Nurx prices compounded injections, while Vyvron posts no priced format.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Nurx nor Vyvron publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Nurx

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $299/mo

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $299/mo

Vyvron

Lower tier, billed every 4 weeks (13 charges a year, not 12)Compounded
$179$149/mo
Save 17% right now

Founding-member rate of $149 per 4 weeks is locked for the life of the membership; the standing rate is $179. Vyvron does not state which medication this tier buys.

Higher tier, billed every 4 weeks (13 charges a year, not 12)Compounded
$249$199/mo
Save 20% right now

Founding-member rate of $199 per 4 weeks is locked for the life of the membership; the standing rate is $249. Vyvron does not state which medication this tier buys.

What each price covers

Nurx is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Vyvron does not say what its price includes.

Nurx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Vyvron

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Vyvron scores 5.2 and Nurx 4.8 out of 10.

Nurx is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0).

Vyvron is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0) and support (5.0 vs 0.0).

Value and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Nurx

4.8/10

Overall

Vyvron

5.2/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

0.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Nurx nor Vyvron has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureNurxVyvron
Starting Price$179/mo$179/mo
Features3 features✓5 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Nurx

Nurx is an established women's telehealth brand running tiered GLP-1 weight loss programs.

Read our full Nurx review →

About Vyvron

Two membership tiers are on sale, $149 and $199 for each four-week period, both founding-member rates; they revert later to $179 and $249. The company states plainly that it is neither pharmacy nor medical practice, with pharmacy and clinical work running through OpenLoop Health plus the professional entities affiliated with it. Its LegitScript certification checks out, and the registration is Wyoming. Semaglutide and tirzepatide get named as possibilities, but no published price is ever attached to either.

Read our full Vyvron review →

Pros & Cons

Nurx

What we like

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nurx

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Vyvron

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vyvron

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: Vyvron

Vyvron wins this one, 5.2 to 4.8, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions.

Choose Nurx if…

You want the lower starting price and an opening price near $179 a month.

Choose Vyvron if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

Nurx vs Vyvron: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Nurx and Vyvron both start at about $179 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
No. Nurx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Vyvron lists no named drug.
Nurx does not publish where it ships; Vyvron does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Nurx and Vyvron describe their inclusions differently; see the table above.
Nurx has none. Vyvron has none.
No. Neither Nurx nor Vyvron pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.