Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Noom vs Remedy Meds

Noom costs $100 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Noom logo

Noom

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Noom →
VS
Remedy Meds logo

Remedy Meds

5.1
★★★☆☆2.6/5
Visit Remedy Meds →

If you are choosing between Noom and Remedy Meds, the first difference is cost: Noom is $100 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Noom leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 5.1. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Noom vs Remedy Meds price

Noom is the cheaper way in: $199 a month against $299 a month at Remedy Meds. That is $100 less each month (33% lower), or about $1,200 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Noom ($199 a month vs $299 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Noom ($349 a month vs $399 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Noom prices brand-name pens and compounded injections, while Remedy Meds prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Noom is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Noom nor Remedy Meds publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Noom

GLP-1Rx Program — brand semaglutide (Wegovy/Ozempic)Brand-name
$349/mo
semaglutide
GLP-1Rx Program — brand tirzepatide (Zepbound/Mounjaro)Brand-name
$349/mo
tirzepatide
Microdose GLP-1Rx — compounded semaglutideCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Remedy Meds

StartingCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Noom's price also covers coaching, which Remedy Meds does not claim.

Remedy Meds' price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Noom does not claim.

Noom is silent on the medication itself, shipping and lab work.

Remedy Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Noom confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Noom

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Remedy Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Noom scores 6.7 and Remedy Meds 5.1 out of 10.

Noom is stronger on value (4.4 vs 3.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 1.0).

Remedy Meds is stronger on support (7.0 vs 4.0).

Effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Noom

6.7/10

Overall

Remedy Meds

5.1/10

Value25%

4.4A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
1.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

4.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Remedy Meds a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716830), and it is still open.

Noom has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureNoomRemedy Meds
Starting Price✓$199/mo$299/mo
Features2 features✓3 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About Noom

Noom is a behavioral weight loss app. It also prescribes GLP-1 medications through Noom Med.

Read our full Noom review →

About Remedy Meds

Remedy Meds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs through telehealth.

Read our full Remedy Meds review →

Pros & Cons

Noom

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Noom

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Remedy Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Remedy Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Noom

Noom wins this one, 6.7 to 5.1, above all for coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately. It also costs $100 less each month than Remedy Meds.

Choose Noom if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Remedy Meds if…

You want broader feature coverage and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Noom vs Remedy Meds: FAQ

Noom. It starts at $199 a month; Remedy Meds starts at $299 a month, $100 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Noom does not publish where it ships; Remedy Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Noom includes coaching. Only Remedy Meds includes the medication itself and shipping.
Noom has none. Remedy Meds has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025.
No. Neither Noom nor Remedy Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.