Noom vs Piper
Piper costs $64 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Piper
Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm
Visit Piper →If you are choosing between Noom and Piper, the first difference is cost: Piper is $64 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Piper leads our six-part score, 7.4 to 6.7.
Noom vs Piper price
Piper is the cheaper way in: $135 a month against $199 a month at Noom. That is $64 less each month (32% lower), or about $768 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Piper ($135 a month vs $199 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Piper ($199 a month vs $349 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Noom prices brand-name pens and compounded injections, while Piper prices compounded injections.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Noom is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Noom does not publish where it ships, and Piper lists 50 states.
Pricing
Noom
Piper
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit.
Noom's price also covers coaching, which Piper does not claim.
Piper's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Noom does not claim.
Noom is silent on the medication itself, shipping and lab work.
Piper is silent on lab work and coaching.
That matters most for the drug: unless Noom confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Noom
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Piper
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Piper scores 7.4 and Noom 6.7 out of 10.
Noom is stronger on value (4.4 vs 3.0).
Piper is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 4.0).
Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
Noom
6.7/10
Piper
7.4/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Noom nor Piper has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Noom | Piper |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | ✓$135/mo |
| Features | 2 features | ✓3 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Noom
Noom is a behavioral weight loss app. It also prescribes GLP-1 medications through Noom Med.
Read our full Noom review →About Piper
Piper is a telehealth weight loss seller offering compounded GLP-1 medications at competitive prices.
Read our full Piper review →Pros & Cons
Noom
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Noom
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Piper
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Piper
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Piper wins this one, 7.4 to 6.7, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. It also costs $64 less each month than Noom. Noom fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.
Choose Noom if…
You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $199 a month.
Choose Piper if…
You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $135 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Collective
Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top
From $59/mo
Get started →Found
Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price
From $149/mo
Get started →Breeze Meds
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $199/mo
Get started →Noom vs Piper: FAQ
Close alternatives to Noom and Piper
- Noom vs Hims
- Noom vs Hers
- Noom vs Care Bare Rx
- Noom vs Concierge MD LA
- Piper vs Livv
- Piper vs Somi Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.