Noom Med vs Solaya MD

Neither Noom Med nor Solaya MD has an FDA warning letter on record. On compounded semaglutide injection, Noom Med costs $72 less a year at standing rates: $179 a month against $185 a month at Solaya MD.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed. Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed

The record

Noom Med / Solaya MD

Noom Med logo

Noom Med

5.6/10

Solaya MD logo

Solaya MD

6.5/10

FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Pharmacy
None named in our record
Lowest standing price
$179/moCompounded semaglutide injection
$185/moCompounded semaglutide injection
States
No state list published
No state list published
Checked
Prices captured Record checked October 2026
Prices captured Record checked October 2026

Neither Noom Med nor Solaya MD pays us. Links to them earn nothing. Scores: Noom Med 5.6, Solaya MD 6.5. How we are paid

What the record shows

  1. 01

    Neither Noom Med nor Solaya MD has an FDA warning letter on record.

  2. 02

    Solaya MD names VialsRX, a 503A pharmacy. Noom Med names no compounding pharmacy in our record.

  3. 03

    On compounded semaglutide injection, Noom Med costs $72 less a year at standing rates: $179 a month against $185 a month at Solaya MD.

Prices and terms, product by product

A price is set against the other side only for the same product, and only when both are standing monthly or 4-week rates. Those pairs are compared by yearly cost.

Noom Med

Solaya MD

Compounded semaglutide injection

$179/moLower

$2,148 a year

$185/mo

$2,220 a year

Price includes
Not stated
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Cancel any time
Yes, stated
Yes, stated
Minimum term
12-week subscription after the first weeks
None stated
Refunds
Not stated
"Subscription payments are non-refundable. We do not provide refunds"
Early-exit fee
Not stated
None stated

Read off each seller’s own pages. Noom Med: October 17, 2026. Solaya MD: October 17, 2026. Every plan and dose we hold is on the full review.

The case for each

The case for Noom Med

5.6/10
  • $72 a year less on compounded semaglutide injection
  • Names no compounding pharmacy

The case for Solaya MD

6.5/10
  • Names its compounding pharmacy

Scores

Noom Med 5.6 · Solaya MD 6.5 out of 10. Six weighted parts.

Value25%

5.8A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
8.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

The score is the same formula for every seller. Payment does not enter it. Method

Noom Med vs Solaya MD: questions

Neither Noom Med nor Solaya MD has an FDA warning letter on record. Letters are matched to a seller by company, domain and address, never by a similar name.
Solaya MD names VialsRX, a 503A pharmacy. Noom Med names no compounding pharmacy in our record. A 503A pharmacy compounds for named patients on a prescription; a 503B outsourcing facility is registered with FDA and inspected under federal manufacturing rules.
Noom Med, by $72 a year at standing rates. Noom Med: $179 a month, about $2,148 a year. Solaya MD: $185 a month, about $2,220 a year.
Noom Med states you can cancel at any time. Solaya MD states you can cancel at any time; refunds: "subscription payments are non-refundable. we do not provide refunds".
Neither Noom Med nor Solaya MD pays us. Links to them earn nothing. Scores: Noom Med 5.6, Solaya MD 6.5.

Other sellers we are paid by

Affiliate partners outside this pair. Each has its own record and review, scored the same way.

Matched on molecule, form and price. Every pair we list · The register