RNK Health vs Synergy Rx
RNK Health costs $2 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Synergy Rx
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
Visit Synergy Rx →If you are choosing between RNK Health and Synergy Rx, the first difference is cost: RNK Health is $2 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Synergy Rx leads our six-part score, 7.5 to 7.3.
RNK Health vs Synergy Rx price
RNK Health is the cheaper way in: $197 a month against $199 a month at Synergy Rx. That is $2 less each month (1% lower), or about $24 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at RNK Health ($197 a month vs $199 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at RNK Health ($297 a month vs $349 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections and an oral option.
Where each one treats patients
RNK Health does not publish where it ships, and Synergy Rx lists 50 states.
Pricing
RNK Health
From $197/month, all-inclusive: medication, physician consult, syringes and wipes, and shipping. Multi-month prices are not published; the site says 'Full pricing details are shown during checkout.'
'From $297/month' on landing page; same all-inclusive framing. Multi-month pricing not published pre-quiz.
REMOVE from entry: no oral semaglutide anywhere on live site; /semaglutide/oral/v1 and variants render the 404 page ('Oops! We can't find that page.'). Homepage product grid lists injectable sema/tirz only.
Synergy Rx
$100 welcome credit auto-applied at checkout site-wide; free shipping
$100 above tirz median $249
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
RNK Health's price also covers coaching, which Synergy Rx does not claim.
RNK Health is silent on lab work.
Synergy Rx is silent on lab work and coaching.
RNK Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Synergy Rx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Synergy Rx scores 7.5 and RNK Health 7.3 out of 10.
RNK Health is stronger on value (5.0 vs 3.0) and support (8.5 vs 7.0).
Synergy Rx is stronger on trust & safety (9.0 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
RNK Health
7.3/10
Synergy Rx
7.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither RNK Health nor Synergy Rx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | RNK Health | Synergy Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$197/mo | $199/mo |
| Features | 6 features | 6 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About RNK Health
Des Moines, IA houses the medical operations of RNK Health, while pharmacy fulfillment happens in Springville, UT. The list pairs GLP-1s with longevity products: compounded tirzepatide, compounded semaglutide as injectable or oral, NAD+ in injectable, nasal, and liposomal form, a DNA Blueprint test panel, enclomiphene, and sermorelin.
Read our full RNK Health review →About Synergy Rx
Synergy Rx (on its CareGLP platform) is a Wyoming-registered telehealth platform that by its own account serves 50,000+ patients. Compounded semaglutide is $199 and tirzepatide $349; brand-name Ozempic is $499, with Wegovy and Mounjaro at $947 each. It runs on the same shared Lion MD clinician and 4-pharmacy network as Breeze Meds and Care Bare Rx.
Read our full Synergy Rx review →Pros & Cons
RNK Health
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $198 a month, close to the $199 median for oral semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to RNK Health
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Synergy Rx
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Synergy Rx
Watch-outs
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Synergy Rx wins this one, 7.5 to 7.3, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy. RNK Health undercuts it by $2 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, RNK Health is the pick. RNK Health fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.
Choose RNK Health if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $197 a month.
Choose Synergy Rx if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
HealthRX
Compounded semaglutide at $133/month
From $133/mo
Get started →RNK Health
An oral route if you will not self-inject
From $197/mo
Get started →He & She MD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →RNK Health vs Synergy Rx: FAQ
Close alternatives to RNK Health and Synergy Rx
- RNK Health vs Breeze Meds
- RNK Health vs HumeCare+
- RNK Health vs Ascend Vitality
- Synergy Rx vs Breeze Meds
- Synergy Rx vs HumeCare+
- Synergy Rx vs Ascend Vitality
Or see the full category ranking.