Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Mint Med vs Zappy Health

Mint Med and Zappy Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Mint Med logo

Mint Med

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: semaglutide at $117/month, 40% below the typical price

Visit Mint Med →
VS
Zappy Health logo

Zappy Health

7.5
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $159/month

Visit Zappy Health →

If you are choosing between Mint Med and Zappy Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Mint Med leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 7.5. Both have drawn an FDA warning letter.

Mint Med vs Zappy Health price

Mint Med and Zappy Health start at the same figure, $159 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $159 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Mint Med ($159 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Mint Med lists 36 states, and Zappy Health lists 42 states.

They overlap in 32 states. Mint Med alone covers California, Kansas, Michigan and Minnesota. Zappy Health alone covers 10 states, including Alaska, Louisiana, Massachusetts and Missouri.

Pricing

Mint Med

All doses (standard monthly)Compounded
$159/mo
semaglutide
First Six Weeks promo (code 175NOW)Compounded
$117/mo
semaglutide
All doses (standard monthly)Compounded
$159/mo
tirzepatide

Zappy Health

Injectablecompounded injection
$159/mo
semaglutide

From $159/mo (9-mo); $199 (3-mo); $249 month-to-month; flat across doses

Injectablecompounded injection
$299/mo
tirzepatide

From $299/mo (9-mo); $329 (3-mo); $359 month-to-month; flat across doses

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

Zappy Health's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Mint Med does not claim.

Mint Med is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.

Zappy Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Mint Med

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Zappy Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Mint Med scores 7.9 and Zappy Health 7.5 out of 10.

Mint Med is stronger on value (8.3 vs 6.1) and trust & safety (5.5 vs 4.5).

Zappy Health is stronger on accessibility (8.7 vs 7.8) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Mint Med

7.9/10

Overall

Zappy Health

7.5/10

Value25%

8.3A
vs
B
6.1

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
4.5

Accessibility10%

7.8A
vs
B
8.7

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Mint Med a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 730390), and it is still open.

The FDA sent Zappy Health a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 717991), and it is still open.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMint MedZappy Health
Starting Price$159/mo$159/mo
Features7 features✓8 features
States Available36✓42
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes—
FDA Warning Letters1 letter1 letter

About Mint Med

The price is $159/mo in 36 states, flat across all doses, so patients do not hit the per-tier escalation common as they titrate up; a promo code, 175NOW, cuts the first six weeks to $175. Mint Med is a national compounded-GLP-1 telehealth platform with no membership, selling semaglutide and tirzepatide. Patients can cancel anytime on 48 hours' notice, it is HSA/FSA eligible, and it is LegitScript Certified. Mint Medical Clinic, which is Utah-only, is a different company.

Read our full Mint Med review →

About Zappy Health

Your dose can climb at Zappy Health without the price following; longer subscriptions cost less still. Compounded GLP-1 semaglutide opens at $159/month and tirzepatide at $299/month, and brand Wegovy and Zepbound are stocked as well. An online visit goes to a licensed clinician who prescribes where appropriate. Roughly 42 states are covered, with Hawaii, Alabama, Arkansas, California, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota and Mississippi left out. Some third-party reports raise concerns about where its pharmacy sourcing leads.

Read our full Zappy Health review →

Pros & Cons

Mint Med

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $117 a month, 37% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $159 a month, 36% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication

Watch-outs

  • Serves only 36 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Mint Med a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Zappy Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $159 a month, 14% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 42 states

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Zappy Health a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Mint Med

Mint Med wins this one, 7.9 to 7.5, above all for semaglutide at $117/month, 40% below the typical price. Zappy Health fits better if compounded semaglutide at $159/month is your priority.

Choose Mint Med if…

You want semaglutide at $117/month, 40% below the typical price and an opening price near $159 a month.

Choose Zappy Health if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $159/month and an opening price near $159 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Mint Med vs Zappy Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Mint Med and Zappy Health both start at about $159 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Zappy Health: 42 states against 36, with 32 in common.
Both include the medication itself. Only Zappy Health includes the clinician visit and shipping.
Mint Med has an open FDA warning letter from June 8, 2026. Zappy Health has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026.
No. Neither Mint Med nor Zappy Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.