MEDVi vs TrimRx
TrimRx costs $70 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
If you are choosing between MEDVi and TrimRx, the first difference is cost: TrimRx is $70 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. TrimRx leads our six-part score, 7.2 to 7.1. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
MEDVi vs TrimRx price
TrimRx is the cheaper way in: $179 a month against $249 a month at MEDVi. That is $70 less each month (28% lower), or about $840 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at TrimRx ($179 a month vs $249 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide; only TrimRx lists tirzepatide.
On format, MEDVi prices compounded injections, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
MEDVi lists 48 states, and TrimRx does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
MEDVi
Refills are locked in at $299. The first month is $179 in the 'SUMMER Sale,' and some MEDVi landing pages offer the first month at $149.
Flat 'Starting at $249' — no intro discount shown.
$99 Membership + Medication Cost — medication cost not published (varies/insurance may reimburse). 'Availability is subject to change.'
$99 Membership + Medication Cost — medication cost not published. COMPOUNDED tirzepatide ($349 in our current entry) is no longer published anywhere on glp1.medvi.org, home.medvi.org, or the intake flow (0 mentions) — treat as discontinued/not published, do not carry the $349 row forward.
TrimRx
GLP-1 starts at $179. The homepage shows a $299.00 list price struck through to $179.00 for the first month, and an email sign-up offer promises '$120 OFF' your first order, for a first month as low as $135. Multi-month bundles (formerly $209/$191/$174) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.
The GLP-1 + GIP plan, which contains tirzepatide, starts at $259, down from an earlier $279 limited offer. Multi-month bundles (formerly $316/$299/$283) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.
'Mounjaro® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.
'Zepbound® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.
'Wegovy® Starting at $1579' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
MEDVi's price also covers coaching, which TrimRx does not claim.
MEDVi is silent on lab work.
TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.
MEDVi
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
TrimRx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, TrimRx scores 7.2 and MEDVi 7.1 out of 10.
MEDVi is stronger on accessibility (9.7 vs 5.0) and support (8.5 vs 7.0).
TrimRx is stronger on value (5.2 vs 2.8) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 6.0).
Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
MEDVi
7.1/10
TrimRx
7.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent MEDVi a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721455), and it is still open.
TrimRx has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | MEDVi | TrimRx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $249/mo | ✓$179/mo |
| Features | 7 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | 48 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About MEDVi
Two clinical groups do the treating at MEDVi: CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s, plus clinicians from OpenLoop Health. Its weight-loss menu holds compounded GLP-1s, injections and tablets alike, the molecule being semaglutide, next to Zepbound and Wegovy under their brand names. Licensed US pharmacies fill all of it.
Read our full MEDVi review →About TrimRx
Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.
Read our full TrimRx review →Pros & Cons
MEDVi
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
- Serves 48 states
- Names 3 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- The FDA has issued MEDVi a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
TrimRx
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $259 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
TrimRx wins this one, 7.2 to 7.1, above all for compounded semaglutide at $179/month. It also costs $70 less each month than MEDVi. MEDVi fits better if knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Triad Rx is your priority.
Choose MEDVi if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Triad Rx and an opening price near $249 a month.
Choose TrimRx if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $179/month and an opening price near $179 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
HealthRX
Compounded semaglutide at $133/month
From $133/mo
Get started →RNK Health
An oral route if you will not self-inject
From $197/mo
Get started →He & She MD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →MEDVi vs TrimRx: FAQ
Close alternatives to MEDVi and TrimRx
- MEDVi vs Cabana
- MEDVi vs Next Vial
- MEDVi vs Tell Her Doc
- MEDVi vs LIV by WellNow
- TrimRx vs GOAL.MD
- TrimRx vs Vaylen
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.
