Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

MEDVi vs Push Health

MEDVi costs $701 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
MEDVi logo

MEDVi

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Triad Rx

Visit MEDVi →
VS
Push Health logo

Push Health

5.6
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: semaglutide from $950/month

Visit Push Health →

If you are choosing between MEDVi and Push Health, the first difference is cost: MEDVi is $701 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. MEDVi leads our six-part score, 7.1 to 5.6. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

MEDVi vs Push Health price

MEDVi is the cheaper way in: $249 a month against $950 a month at Push Health. That is $701 less each month (74% lower), or about $8,412 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at MEDVi ($249 a month vs $950 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format, MEDVi prices compounded injections, while Push Health prices brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Push Health is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

MEDVi lists 48 states, and Push Health does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

MEDVi

Compounded GLP-1 Injection (weekly)Compounded
$299$179/mo
Save 40% right now
semaglutide

Refills are locked in at $299. The first month is $179 in the 'SUMMER Sale,' and some MEDVi landing pages offer the first month at $149.

Compounded GLP-1 Tablets (daily dissolvable)Compounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

Flat 'Starting at $249' — no intro discount shown.

Wegovy Pill / Wegovy Injection (membership fee only; medication cost not published)Brand-name
$99/mo
semaglutide

$99 Membership + Medication Cost — medication cost not published (varies/insurance may reimburse). 'Availability is subject to change.'

Zepbound Injection (membership fee only; medication cost not published)Brand-name
$99/mo
tirzepatide

$99 Membership + Medication Cost — medication cost not published. COMPOUNDED tirzepatide ($349 in our current entry) is no longer published anywhere on glp1.medvi.org, home.medvi.org, or the intake flow (0 mentions) — treat as discontinued/not published, do not carry the $349 row forward.

Push Health

PreliminaryBrand-name
$950/mo
semaglutide

Ozempic / brand

What each price covers

MEDVi's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself, shipping and coaching, which Push Health does not claim.

MEDVi is silent on lab work.

Push Health does not say what its price includes.

That matters most for the drug: unless Push Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

MEDVi

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Push Health

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, MEDVi scores 7.1 and Push Health 5.6 out of 10.

MEDVi is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 9.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.0 vs 4.0), accessibility (9.7 vs 5.0) and support (8.5 vs 5.0).

Push Health is stronger on value (5.3 vs 2.8).

How we score

MEDVi

7.1/10

Overall

Push Health

5.6/10

Value25%

2.8A
vs
B
5.3

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

9.7A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

8.5A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent MEDVi a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721455), and it is still open.

Push Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMEDViPush Health
Starting Price✓$249/mo$950/mo
Features✓7 features5 features
States Available48Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About MEDVi

Two clinical groups do the treating at MEDVi: CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s, plus clinicians from OpenLoop Health. Its weight-loss menu holds compounded GLP-1s, injections and tablets alike, the molecule being semaglutide, next to Zepbound and Wegovy under their brand names. Licensed US pharmacies fill all of it.

Read our full MEDVi review →

About Push Health

A 55,000+ pharmacy network sits behind Push Health, which writes brand-name GLP-1 prescriptions, Mounjaro, Zepbound, and Ozempic, and routes them through it. The platform is a large US telehealth operation and holds LegitScript certification.

Read our full Push Health review →

Pros & Cons

MEDVi

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
  • Serves 48 states
  • Names 3 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The FDA has issued MEDVi a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Push Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $950 a month, close to the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Push Health

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: MEDVi

MEDVi wins this one, 7.1 to 5.6, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Triad Rx. It also costs $701 less each month than Push Health. Push Health fits better if semaglutide from $950/month is your priority.

Choose MEDVi if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Triad Rx and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Push Health if…

You want semaglutide from $950/month and an opening price near $950 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

MEDVi vs Push Health: FAQ

MEDVi. It starts at $249 a month; Push Health starts at $950 a month, $701 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
MEDVi lists 48 states; Push Health does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only MEDVi includes the clinician visit, the medication itself, shipping and coaching.
MEDVi has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026. Push Health has none.
No. Neither MEDVi nor Push Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.