Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

MaxLife vs PepHaūs

PepHaūs costs $3 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
MaxLife logo

MaxLife

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $155/month, or $100/month for a prepaid first quarter

Visit MaxLife →
VS
PepHaūs logo

PepHaūs

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit PepHaūs →

If you are choosing between MaxLife and PepHaūs, the first difference is cost: PepHaūs is $3 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. PepHaūs leads our six-part score, 8.3 to 7.1. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

MaxLife vs PepHaūs price

PepHaūs is the cheaper way in: $152 a month against $155 a month at MaxLife. That is $3 less each month (2% lower), or about $36 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at PepHaūs ($152 a month vs $155 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at MaxLife ($195 a month vs $246 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

MaxLife does not publish where it ships, and PepHaūs lists 50 states.

Pricing

MaxLife

Monthly PlanCompounded
$155/mo
semaglutide

Monthly Plan $155/mo, labeled 'Guaranteed Fee'. The advertised 'starting at $100/mo' is the Starter Kit: $100/mo for the first 3 months, 'billed $300 now, then $155/mo' ('$165 Total Savings'). Medication and supplies are included in the membership fee. Price varies by plan length, not by dose.

Monthly PlanCompounded
$195/mo
tirzepatide

Monthly Plan $195/mo, labeled 'Guaranteed Fee'. Starter Kit: $120/mo for the first 3 months, 'billed $360 now, then $195/mo' ('$225 Total Savings'). Medication and supplies are included in the membership fee. Price varies by plan length, not by dose.

PepHaūs

Compounded SemaglutideCompounded
$152/mo
semaglutide

From $152/mo on quarterly plan ($179/mo otherwise)

Compounded TirzepatideCompounded
$246/mo
tirzepatide

From $246/mo

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

MaxLife is silent on lab work and coaching.

PepHaūs is silent on lab work and coaching.

MaxLife

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

PepHaūs

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, PepHaūs scores 8.3 and MaxLife 7.1 out of 10.

PepHaūs is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 3.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

MaxLife

7.1/10

Overall

PepHaūs

8.3/10

Value25%

6.8A
vs
B
6.4

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent MaxLife a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 721453), and it is still open.

PepHaūs has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMaxLifePepHaūs
Starting Price$155/mo✓$152/mo
Features0 features✓6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About MaxLife

MaxLife sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a flat membership fee that covers the medication, supplies and overnight shipping. Price depends on plan length rather than dose: a three-month Starter Kit prepay buys a lower monthly rate for the first quarter, after which the standing monthly rate applies.

Read our full MaxLife review →

About PepHaūs

PepHaūs prices compounded semaglutide from $152/mo and tirzepatide from $246/mo, with an extra 15% off on quarterly plans. Its pitch is all-inclusive pricing: medication, medical visit and shipping bundled into one cost. US-licensed providers prescribe and 503A compounding pharmacies ship. The telehealth pharmacy also sells NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione alongside weight loss.

Read our full PepHaūs review →

Pros & Cons

MaxLife

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $155 a month, 16% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $195 a month, 22% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued MaxLife a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

PepHaūs

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $152 a month, 18% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $246 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to PepHaūs

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: PepHaūs

PepHaūs wins this one, 8.3 to 7.1, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. It also costs $3 less each month than MaxLife. MaxLife fits better if compounded semaglutide at $155/month, or $100/month for a prepaid first quarter is your priority.

Choose MaxLife if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $155/month, or $100/month for a prepaid first quarter and an opening price near $155 a month.

Choose PepHaūs if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $152 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

MaxLife vs PepHaūs: FAQ

PepHaūs. It starts at $152 a month; MaxLife starts at $155 a month, $3 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
MaxLife does not publish where it ships; PepHaūs lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
MaxLife has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026. PepHaūs has none.
No. Neither MaxLife nor PepHaūs pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.