Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

MadeMed vs OnlyRx

MadeMed costs $30 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
MadeMed logo

MadeMed

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $239/month

Visit MadeMed →
VS
OnlyRx logo

OnlyRx

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit OnlyRx →

If you are choosing between MadeMed and OnlyRx, the first difference is cost: MadeMed is $30 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. OnlyRx leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 6.5.

MadeMed vs OnlyRx price

MadeMed is the cheaper way in: $219 a month on a prepaid plan against $249 a month at OnlyRx. That is $30 less each month (12% lower), or about $360 over a year of treatment.

MadeMed's figure is a monthly average of a plan billed for several months at once, so the first charge is larger than the number shown.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at MadeMed ($219 a month on a prepaid plan vs $249 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at OnlyRx ($249 a month vs $299 a month on a prepaid plan).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and an oral option.

Where each one treats patients

Neither MadeMed nor OnlyRx publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

MadeMed

Injectable — Starting (billed quarterly, flat at every dose)Compounded
$239/mo
semaglutide

Quarterly plan $239/mo (billed $717/3mo); 6-month plan drops to $199/mo (the site's 'From $199/mo'). Includes L-Carnitine; 2-month supplies.

Injectable — Starting (billed quarterly, flat at every dose)Compounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

Quarterly $399/mo (billed $1,197/3mo); 6-month $369/mo.

Sublingual tablet — Starting (billed quarterly)Compounded · oral
$219/mo
semaglutide

Quarterly $219/mo (billed $657/3mo); 6-month $179/mo. Includes B6.

Sublingual tablet — Starting (billed quarterly)Compounded · oral
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Quarterly $299/mo (billed $897/3mo); 6-month $279/mo.

OnlyRx

starting tier (promo)compounded injection
$179/mo
semaglutide
starting tiercompounded injection
$249/mo
tirzepatide
starting tiercompounded oral (ODT)
$249/mo
semaglutide
starting tiercompounded oral (ODT)
$279/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

OnlyRx's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which MadeMed does not claim.

MadeMed does not say what its price includes.

OnlyRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless MadeMed confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

MadeMed

Inclusions not disclosed.

OnlyRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, OnlyRx scores 6.6 and MadeMed 6.5 out of 10.

OnlyRx is stronger on support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

MadeMed

6.5/10

Overall

OnlyRx

6.6/10

Value25%

3.1A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither MadeMed nor OnlyRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureMadeMedOnlyRx
Starting Price✓$219/mo prepaid$249/mo
Features6 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About MadeMed

Nothing is priced in public at MadeMed; the number waits inside the product pages or the checkout. Its catalog runs to four distinct products, compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, each offered as an injection or by mouth, so patients who dislike needles get more choice here than most rivals allow. A LegitScript certification badge is displayed, and unlike chat-only competitors it publishes a phone line for support.

Read our full MadeMed review →

About OnlyRx

A summer promotion puts compounded semaglutide injections at $179/mo to start. OnlyRx takes cash only and sells both molecules two ways, injected or as oral disintegrating tablets (ODT), so a needle can be avoided; branded GLP-1s are written where appropriate. Prescribers are named, as is a fulfillment network of four pharmacies. All 50 states are served, and Buy Now Pay Later is offered.

Read our full OnlyRx review →

Pros & Cons

MadeMed

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to MadeMed

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $239 a month, 30% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

OnlyRx

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to OnlyRx

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: OnlyRx

OnlyRx wins this one, 6.6 to 6.5, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. MadeMed undercuts it by $30 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, MadeMed is the pick. MadeMed fits better if compounded semaglutide at $239/month is your priority.

Choose MadeMed if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $239/month and an opening price near $219 a month.

Choose OnlyRx if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $249 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

MadeMed vs OnlyRx: FAQ

MadeMed. It starts at $219 a month on a prepaid plan; OnlyRx starts at $249 a month, $30 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
MadeMed does not publish where it ships; OnlyRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only OnlyRx includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
MadeMed has none. OnlyRx has none.
No. Neither MadeMed nor OnlyRx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.