Luma Health Co vs MANÜ Telehealth
Luma Health Co and MANÜ Telehealth both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Luma Health Co
Best for: semaglutide at $120/month, 37% below the typical price
Visit Luma Health Co →MANÜ Telehealth
Best for: semaglutide at $120/month, 44% below the typical price
Visit MANÜ Telehealth →If you are choosing between Luma Health Co and MANÜ Telehealth, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Luma Health Co leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 6.9.
Luma Health Co vs MANÜ Telehealth price
Luma Health Co and MANÜ Telehealth start at the same figure, $120 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $120 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at MANÜ Telehealth ($150 a month vs $180 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; only Luma Health Co lists retatrutide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Luma Health Co lists 30 states, and MANÜ Telehealth does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Luma Health Co
Starting price; dose-dependent. Billed separately from a one-time initial consult fee, with no monthly subscription or membership.
Starting price; dose-dependent.
Marketed on-site as "RTT (GLP-3)"; retatrutide is an investigational triple agonist that is not FDA-approved.
MANÜ Telehealth
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself.
MANÜ Telehealth's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Luma Health Co does not claim.
Luma Health Co is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.
MANÜ Telehealth is silent on lab work and coaching.
Luma Health Co
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
MANÜ Telehealth
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Luma Health Co scores 7.9 and MANÜ Telehealth 6.9 out of 10.
Luma Health Co is stronger on user experience (7.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 4.0) and accessibility (6.8 vs 5.0).
MANÜ Telehealth is stronger on value (8.7 vs 8.1) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness is within half a point.
Luma Health Co
7.9/10
MANÜ Telehealth
6.9/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Luma Health Co nor MANÜ Telehealth has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Luma Health Co | MANÜ Telehealth |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $120/mo | $120/mo |
| Features | 8 features | 8 features |
| States Available | 30 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Luma Health Co
Retatrutide, which the site markets as RTT (GLP-3), starts at $170/mo, with compounded semaglutide from $120/mo and tirzepatide from $180/mo. Membership and subscriptions do not exist here; a one-time consult fee, waived for nurses, teachers and first responders, is billed apart from the drug, and follow-ups cost nothing. Tiffani McKnight, FNP-C founded this virtual clinic, where a nurse practitioner leads care by video with labs reviewed. Financing and HSA/FSA are taken, insurance is not, and the reach is DC and 30 states.
Read our full Luma Health Co review →About MANÜ Telehealth
GLP-1s are advertised from about $4 to $5/day. MANÜ Telehealth sells compounded weight loss medication, injectable tirzepatide and semaglutide, with MIC Ultraburn and NAD+ injections offered as add-ons; US 503A pharmacies do the compounding. The US platform keeps the process 100% online, with monthly check-ins, board-certified physicians, free shipping and no insurance required. Which states are served can change; signup confirms it. Hormone optimization gets a mention but is not the primary focus. Compounded medications here are not FDA-evaluated.
Read our full MANÜ Telehealth review →Pros & Cons
Luma Health Co
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $120 a month, 35% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $180 a month, 28% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Luma Health Co
- A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
- Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription
Watch-outs
- Serves only 30 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its retatrutide, semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
- Its menu lists retatrutide, which FDA says cannot be used in compounding under federal law and has not been found safe and effective for any condition
MANÜ Telehealth
What we like
- Tirzepatide costs $150 a month, 40% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Semaglutide costs $120 a month, 35% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to MANÜ Telehealth
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Luma Health Co wins this one, 7.9 to 6.9, above all for semaglutide at $120/month, 37% below the typical price. MANÜ Telehealth fits better if semaglutide at $120/month, 44% below the typical price is your priority.
Choose Luma Health Co if…
You want semaglutide at $120/month, 37% below the typical price and an opening price near $120 a month.
Choose MANÜ Telehealth if…
You want semaglutide at $120/month, 44% below the typical price and an opening price near $120 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →Luma Health Co vs MANÜ Telehealth: FAQ
Close alternatives to Luma Health Co and MANÜ Telehealth
- Luma Health Co vs Live Vital
- Luma Health Co vs BioGlow Health
- Luma Health Co vs Trava Health
- MANÜ Telehealth vs Trava Health
- MANÜ Telehealth vs Oak
- MANÜ Telehealth vs Belle Health
Or see the full category ranking.