Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

LillyDirect Foundayo vs Ro

LillyDirect Foundayo and Ro both sell orforglipron; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
LillyDirect Foundayo logo

LillyDirect Foundayo

7.2
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Visit LillyDirect Foundayo →
VS
Ro logo

Ro

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC

Visit Ro →

If you are choosing between LillyDirect Foundayo and Ro, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe orforglipron, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. LillyDirect Foundayo leads our six-part score, 7.2 to 6.7.

LillyDirect Foundayo vs Ro price

LillyDirect Foundayo and Ro start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Orforglipron costs the same at both, $149 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell orforglipron.

On format they match: each offers brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

LillyDirect Foundayo lists 51 states, and Ro does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

LillyDirect Foundayo

Foundayo (with commercial insurance + savings card)Brand-name
$25/mo
orforglipron

Requires commercial insurance; Medicare/Medicaid not eligible. 'Starting at $25 per month'.

Foundayo 0.8 mg (self-pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Regular self-pay price, 1-month (30-day) supply.

Foundayo 2.5 mg (self-pay)Brand-name
$199/mo
orforglipron

Regular self-pay price, 1-month supply.

Foundayo 5.5 mg & 9 mg (self-pay)Brand-name
$299/mo
orforglipron

Regular self-pay price, 1-month supply.

Foundayo 14.5 mg & 17.2 mg (self-pay)Brand-name
$349/mo
orforglipron

Regular self-pay price $349; available for $299 via an automatic purchase offer ONLY if you complete your refill within 45 days of the delivery/receipt date of your previous Foundayo fill (14.5/17.2 mg only).

Ro

Foundayo (lowest dose, cash pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Additional membership fees apply

What each price covers

Ro's price also covers the clinician visit, lab work and coaching, which LillyDirect Foundayo does not claim.

LillyDirect Foundayo does not say what its price includes.

Ro is silent on shipping.

LillyDirect Foundayo

Inclusions not disclosed.

Ro

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, LillyDirect Foundayo scores 7.2 and Ro 6.7 out of 10.

LillyDirect Foundayo is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 8.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Ro is stronger on support (5.5 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

LillyDirect Foundayo

7.2/10

Overall

Ro

6.7/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither LillyDirect Foundayo nor Ro has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureLillyDirect FoundayoRo
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features5 features✓7 features
States Available51Not disclosed
Compounded——
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About LillyDirect Foundayo

Any licensed prescriber can write it, but LillyDirect will not ship without a valid US prescription. Eli Lilly runs this channel itself, direct-pay, and what it sells is Foundayo (orforglipron): for weight loss, the first oral GLP-1 pill. Commercially insured patients holding the Lilly Savings Card pay $25/month. Paying cash costs $149-$299/month, depending on labeled dose.

Read our full LillyDirect Foundayo review →

About Ro

Foundayo (orforglipron), the new oral GLP-1 from Eli Lilly, joined Ro on April 9 2026 at $149/month for the lowest dose, membership on top. Beside it sit compounded semaglutide and the brand-name pair, Zepbound and Wegovy. No obesity care formulary in the category is more comprehensive. In the US, only a handful of direct-to-patient telehealth companies are larger.

Read our full Ro review →

Pros & Cons

LillyDirect Foundayo

What we like

  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to LillyDirect Foundayo

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Ro

What we like

  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, lab work and coaching
  • Names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC as the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ro

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake

Our Verdict

Winner: LillyDirect Foundayo

LillyDirect Foundayo wins this one, 7.2 to 6.7, above all for oral orforglipron alongside the injectables. Ro fits better if knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC is your priority.

Choose LillyDirect Foundayo if…

You want oral orforglipron alongside the injectables and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Ro if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

LillyDirect Foundayo vs Ro: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: LillyDirect Foundayo and Ro both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell orforglipron.
LillyDirect Foundayo lists 51 states; Ro does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Ro includes the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.
LillyDirect Foundayo has none. Ro has none.
No. Neither LillyDirect Foundayo nor Ro pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.