Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Amazon One Medical vs Ro

Amazon One Medical and Ro both sell orforglipron; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Visit Amazon One Medical →
VS
Ro logo

Ro

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC

Visit Ro →

If you are choosing between Amazon One Medical and Ro, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe orforglipron, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Amazon One Medical leads our six-part score, 7.1 to 6.7.

Amazon One Medical vs Ro price

Amazon One Medical and Ro start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Orforglipron costs the same at both, $149 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell orforglipron.

On format they match: each offers brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Amazon One Medical lists 50 states, and Ro does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Amazon One Medical

Foundayo (with insurance + Lilly Savings Card)Brand-name
$25/mo
orforglipron
Foundayo (cash pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Ro

Foundayo (lowest dose, cash pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Additional membership fees apply

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Amazon One Medical's price also covers shipping, which Ro does not claim.

Ro's price also covers lab work and coaching, which Amazon One Medical does not claim.

Amazon One Medical is silent on coaching.

Ro is silent on shipping.

Amazon One Medical

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

Not stated

Ro

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Amazon One Medical scores 7.1 and Ro 6.7 out of 10.

Amazon One Medical is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 8.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Ro is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 7.5) and support (5.5 vs 4.0).

Value and effectiveness are within half a point.

How we score

Amazon One Medical

7.1/10

Overall

Ro

6.7/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

4.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Amazon One Medical nor Ro has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAmazon One MedicalRo
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features6 features✓7 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded——
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Amazon One Medical

Amazon runs its GLP-1 business through a single unified channel here. Prescribing sits with One Medical clinicians and covers three FDA-approved drugs, Foundayo, Zepbound, and Wegovy, with nothing compounded on the list. Fulfillment is Amazon Pharmacy: same-day delivery in roughly 3,000 US cities, or pickup kiosks at select One Medical locations. Membership beforehand is not a prerequisite, and cash pay and insurance are both accepted. Foundayo launched at $25/month for patients with insurance and the Lilly Savings Card, $149/month paying cash.

Read our full Amazon One Medical review →

About Ro

Foundayo (orforglipron), the new oral GLP-1 from Eli Lilly, joined Ro on April 9 2026 at $149/month for the lowest dose, membership on top. Beside it sit compounded semaglutide and the brand-name pair, Zepbound and Wegovy. No obesity care formulary in the category is more comprehensive. In the US, only a handful of direct-to-patient telehealth companies are larger.

Read our full Ro review →

Pros & Cons

Amazon One Medical

What we like

  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Amazon One Medical
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, lab work
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Ro

What we like

  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, lab work and coaching
  • Names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC as the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ro

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake

Our Verdict

Winner: Amazon One Medical

Amazon One Medical wins this one, 7.1 to 6.7, above all for oral orforglipron alongside the injectables. Ro fits better if knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC is your priority.

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

You want oral orforglipron alongside the injectables and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Ro if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

Amazon One Medical vs Ro: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Amazon One Medical and Ro both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell orforglipron.
Amazon One Medical lists 50 states; Ro does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Amazon One Medical includes shipping. Only Ro includes lab work and coaching.
Amazon One Medical has none. Ro has none.
No. Neither Amazon One Medical nor Ro pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.