Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Ivy Rx vs Wisp

Wisp costs $76 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Ivy Rx logo

Ivy Rx

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Ivy Rx →
VS
Wisp logo

Wisp

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Wisp →

If you are choosing between Ivy Rx and Wisp, the first difference is cost: Wisp is $76 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Ivy Rx leads our six-part score, 7.3 to 6.5.

Ivy Rx vs Wisp price

Wisp is the cheaper way in: $99 a month against $175 a month at Ivy Rx. That is $76 less each month (43% lower), or about $912 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Ivy Rx ($175 a month vs $225 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Wisp ($99 a month vs $275 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Ivy Rx prices compounded injections, while Wisp prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Wisp is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Ivy Rx lists 50 states, and Wisp does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Ivy Rx

StartingCompounded
$175/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $197/mo

StartingCompounded
$275/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $297/mo

Wisp

Compounded sublingual semaglutide drops 15mLCompounded
$225/mo
semaglutide
Metabolic Support & GLP-1 Boost capsules (adjunct supplement, not a prescription GLP-1)supplement subscription
$54/mo

Monthly subscription supplement, NOT a prescription GLP-1 medication. 'subscription' in form keeps it out of the GLP-1 hero price. drug omitted intentionally.

StartingBrand-name
$99/mo
tirzepatide

Zepbound $99/mo (compounded sublingual semaglutide $225/mo)

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself and shipping.

Ivy Rx's price also covers the clinician visit, which Wisp does not claim.

Ivy Rx is silent on lab work and coaching.

Wisp is silent on the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.

Ivy Rx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Wisp

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Ivy Rx scores 7.3 and Wisp 6.5 out of 10.

Ivy Rx is stronger on trust & safety (7.5 vs 6.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 4.5).

Wisp is stronger on value (3.5 vs 3.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Ivy Rx

7.3/10

Overall

Wisp

6.5/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
4.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Ivy Rx nor Wisp has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureIvy RxWisp
Starting Price$175/mo✓$99/mo
Features3 features✓8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Ivy Rx

Ivy Rx is a telehealth seller running tiered compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs.

Read our full Ivy Rx review →

About Wisp

$225/month buys a compounded sublingual semaglutide drops formulation from Wisp. Its weight care vertical also stocks three brand names: Saxenda, Zepbound, and Wegovy. A board-certified provider completes the review inside 24-72 hours. LegitScript certification is in place.

Read our full Wisp review →

Pros & Cons

Ivy Rx

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ivy Rx

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Wisp

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Wisp

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $225 a month, 22% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Ivy Rx

Ivy Rx wins this one, 7.3 to 6.5, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Wisp undercuts it by $76 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Wisp is the pick. Wisp fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose Ivy Rx if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $175 a month.

Choose Wisp if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $99 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Ivy Rx vs Wisp: FAQ

Wisp. It starts at $99 a month; Ivy Rx starts at $175 a month, $76 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Ivy Rx lists 50 states; Wisp does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself and shipping. Only Ivy Rx includes the clinician visit.
Ivy Rx has none. Wisp has none.
No. Neither Ivy Rx nor Wisp pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.