Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Ivy Rx vs Remedy Meds

Ivy Rx costs $124 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Ivy Rx logo

Ivy Rx

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Ivy Rx →
VS
Remedy Meds logo

Remedy Meds

5.1
★★★☆☆2.6/5
Visit Remedy Meds →

If you are choosing between Ivy Rx and Remedy Meds, the first difference is cost: Ivy Rx is $124 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Ivy Rx leads our six-part score, 7.3 to 5.1. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Ivy Rx vs Remedy Meds price

Ivy Rx is the cheaper way in: $175 a month against $299 a month at Remedy Meds. That is $124 less each month (41% lower), or about $1,488 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Ivy Rx ($175 a month vs $299 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Ivy Rx ($275 a month vs $399 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Ivy Rx lists 50 states, and Remedy Meds does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Ivy Rx

StartingCompounded
$175/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $197/mo

StartingCompounded
$275/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $297/mo

Remedy Meds

StartingCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Ivy Rx is silent on lab work and coaching.

Remedy Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Ivy Rx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Remedy Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Ivy Rx scores 7.3 and Remedy Meds 5.1 out of 10.

Ivy Rx is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 1.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness and support are within half a point.

How we score

Ivy Rx

7.3/10

Overall

Remedy Meds

5.1/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
1.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Remedy Meds a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716830), and it is still open.

Ivy Rx has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureIvy RxRemedy Meds
Starting Price✓$175/mo$299/mo
Features3 features3 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About Ivy Rx

Ivy Rx is a telehealth seller running tiered compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs.

Read our full Ivy Rx review →

About Remedy Meds

Remedy Meds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs through telehealth.

Read our full Remedy Meds review →

Pros & Cons

Ivy Rx

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ivy Rx

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Remedy Meds

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Remedy Meds a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Ivy Rx

Ivy Rx wins this one, 7.3 to 5.1, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. It also costs $124 less each month than Remedy Meds.

Choose Ivy Rx if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $175 a month.

Choose Remedy Meds if…

You want broader feature coverage and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

Ivy Rx vs Remedy Meds: FAQ

Ivy Rx. It starts at $175 a month; Remedy Meds starts at $299 a month, $124 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Ivy Rx lists 50 states; Remedy Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Ivy Rx has none. Remedy Meds has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025.
No. Neither Ivy Rx nor Remedy Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.