Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Hims vs TeleFirst Med

Hims and TeleFirst Med sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Hims logo

Hims

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC

Visit Hims →
VS
TeleFirst Med logo

TeleFirst Med

3.9
★★☆☆☆2/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit TeleFirst Med →

If you are choosing between Hims and TeleFirst Med, price alone will not settle it. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 3.9. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Hims vs TeleFirst Med price

Hims publishes $199 a month. TeleFirst Med does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; TeleFirst Med does not name its drug.

On format, Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while TeleFirst Med posts no priced format.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Hims lists 50 states, and TeleFirst Med lists 2 states.

They overlap in 2 states. Hims alone covers 48 states, including Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas and Arizona.

Pricing

Hims

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

TeleFirst Med

Pricing not publicly listed.

What each price covers

Hims' price also covers the medication itself, which TeleFirst Med does not claim.

TeleFirst Med's price also covers the clinician visit and coaching, which Hims does not claim.

Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.

TeleFirst Med is silent on shipping and lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless TeleFirst Med confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Hims

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

TeleFirst Med

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and TeleFirst Med 3.9 out of 10.

Hims is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 2.5), trust & safety (7.0 vs 5.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 2.3).

TeleFirst Med is stronger on support (5.0 vs 3.0).

Value is within half a point.

How we score

Hims

6.8/10

Overall

TeleFirst Med

3.9/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
2.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
2.3

Support10%

3.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.

TeleFirst Med has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHimsTeleFirst Med
Starting Price$199/moNot published
Features2 features✓8 features
States Available✓502
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Hims

Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hims review →

About TeleFirst Med

The GLP-1 route at TeleFirst Med costs $120 for an evaluation, and that is the only figure published; the drug itself is billed separately by whichever pharmacy you already use. A licensed doctor decides whether you qualify, and what gets written is real brand-name medication, never compounded. No mail-order compounded program exists at all. Marketing promises no insurance hassle and no prior authorization. Coverage stops at Texas and North Carolina, from a small practice reporting 500+ patients, alongside its virtual urgent-care and primary-care work.

Read our full TeleFirst Med review →

Pros & Cons

Hims

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

TeleFirst Med

What we like

  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to TeleFirst Med
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Serves only 2 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: Hims

Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 3.9, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC. TeleFirst Med fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Hims if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose TeleFirst Med if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Hims vs TeleFirst Med: FAQ

Only Hims publishes a price ($199 a month). TeleFirst Med quotes after sign-up.
No. Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; TeleFirst Med lists no named drug.
Hims: 50 states against 2, with 2 in common.
Only Hims includes the medication itself. Only TeleFirst Med includes the clinician visit and coaching.
Hims has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. TeleFirst Med has none.
No. Neither Hims nor TeleFirst Med pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.