Hims vs Nurx
Nurx costs $20 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Hims
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC
Visit Hims →If you are choosing between Hims and Nurx, the first difference is cost: Nurx is $20 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 4.8. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Hims vs Nurx price
Nurx is the cheaper way in: $179 a month against $199 a month at Hims. That is $20 less each month (10% lower), or about $240 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Nurx ($179 a month vs $199 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Nurx ($179 a month vs $299 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Nurx prices compounded injections.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Hims lists 50 states, and Nurx does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Hims
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
Nurx
Range up to $299/mo
Range up to $299/mo
What each price covers
Hims' price also covers the medication itself, which Nurx does not claim.
Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.
Nurx is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.
That matters most for the drug: unless Nurx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Hims
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
Nurx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Charged on top
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and Nurx 4.8 out of 10.
Hims is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.0 vs 4.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (3.0 vs 0.0).
Value and effectiveness are within half a point.
Hims
6.8/10
Nurx
4.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.
Nurx has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Hims | Nurx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | ✓$179/mo |
| Features | 2 features | ✓3 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Hims
Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hims review →About Nurx
Nurx is an established women's telehealth brand running tiered GLP-1 weight loss programs.
Read our full Nurx review →Pros & Cons
Hims
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Nurx
What we like
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nurx
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 4.8, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC. Nurx undercuts it by $20 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Nurx is the pick.
Choose Hims if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.
Choose Nurx if…
You want the lower starting price and an opening price near $179 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Found
Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price
From $149/mo
Get started →Breeze Meds
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $199/mo
Get started →HealthRX
Compounded semaglutide at $133/month
From $133/mo
Get started →Hims vs Nurx: FAQ
Close alternatives to Hims and Nurx
- Hims vs Hers
- Hims vs Noom
- Hims vs Care Bare Rx
- Hims vs Concierge MD LA
- Nurx vs TrimRx
- Nurx vs Bodybuilding Health+
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.
