Hims vs Klarity Health
Hims and Klarity Health sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Hims
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC
Visit Hims →Klarity Health
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Visit Klarity Health →If you are choosing between Hims and Klarity Health, price alone will not settle it. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 5.1. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Hims vs Klarity Health price
Hims publishes $199 a month. Klarity Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Klarity Health does not name its drug.
On format, Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Klarity Health posts no priced format.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Hims lists 50 states, and Klarity Health does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Hims
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
Klarity Health
Pricing not publicly listed.
What each price covers
Hims' price also covers the medication itself, which Klarity Health does not claim.
Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.
Klarity Health is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.
That matters most for the drug: unless Klarity Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Hims
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
Klarity Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Charged on top
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and Klarity Health 5.1 out of 10.
Hims is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 7.5), trust & safety (7.0 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Klarity Health is stronger on support (5.0 vs 3.0).
Value is within half a point.
Hims
6.8/10
Klarity Health
5.1/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.
Klarity Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Hims | Klarity Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | Not published |
| Features | 2 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | — |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | ✓ Yes |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Hims
Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hims review →About Klarity Health
Klarity Health is a marketplace rather than a clinic: it routes patients to independent licensed providers in private practices, so specific GLP-1 pricing and whether the drug is compounded or brand depend on the provider chosen. Self-pay starts around 49 dollars, major insurance is accepted, and HSA/FSA works. Listed medications include semaglutide, tirzepatide, Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro. The marketplace lists 2000-plus providers and says same-day appointments are often available.
Read our full Klarity Health review →Pros & Cons
Hims
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Klarity Health
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Klarity Health
- A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: medication
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
Our Verdict
Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 5.1, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC. Klarity Health fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.
Choose Hims if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.
Choose Klarity Health if…
You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
RxSpan MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $249/mo
Get started →Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Hims vs Klarity Health: FAQ
Close alternatives to Hims and Klarity Health
- Hims vs Hers
- Hims vs Care Bare Rx
- Hims vs Concierge MD LA
- Hims vs Corsica Health
- Klarity Health vs Embody
- Klarity Health vs TrimRx
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.