Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Hims vs Ilant Health

Hims and Ilant Health sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Hims logo

Hims

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC

Visit Hims →
VS
Ilant Health logo

Ilant Health

4.4
★★☆☆☆2.2/5
Visit Ilant Health →

If you are choosing between Hims and Ilant Health, price alone will not settle it. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 4.4. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Hims vs Ilant Health price

Hims publishes $199 a month. Ilant Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Ilant Health does not name its drug.

On format, Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Ilant Health posts no priced format.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Hims lists 50 states, and Ilant Health does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Hims

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

Ilant Health

Pricing not publicly listed.

What each price covers

Hims' price also covers the medication itself, which Ilant Health does not claim.

Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.

Ilant Health does not say what its price includes.

That matters most for the drug: unless Ilant Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Hims

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Ilant Health

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and Ilant Health 4.4 out of 10.

Hims is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 5.0), trust & safety (7.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Ilant Health is stronger on support (5.0 vs 3.0).

Value is within half a point.

How we score

Hims

6.8/10

Overall

Ilant Health

4.4/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
5.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

3.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.

Ilant Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHimsIlant Health
Starting Price$199/moNot published
Features2 features✓8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Hims

Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hims review →

About Ilant Health

An individual generally cannot buy this at all without a sponsor. Ilant sells value-based obesity and cardiometabolic care to employers and health plans, staffing board-certified obesity providers together with behavioral-health specialists, dietitians and navigators, and using data-driven stratification to steer each patient toward the right intervention, GLP-1s included, at drug pricing it makes predictable for the plan sponsor. Its marketing cites weight reduction of about 15 percent at one year, plus remission on biometrics. The buyer here is an organization.

Read our full Ilant Health review →

Pros & Cons

Hims

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Ilant Health

What we like

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ilant Health

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: Hims

Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 4.4, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC.

Choose Hims if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Ilant Health if…

You want broader feature coverage.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Hims vs Ilant Health: FAQ

Only Hims publishes a price ($199 a month). Ilant Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Ilant Health lists no named drug.
Hims lists 50 states; Ilant Health does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Hims includes the medication itself.
Hims has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Ilant Health has none.
No. Neither Hims nor Ilant Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.