Hers vs RxION Health
Hers and RxION Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Hers
Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm
Visit Hers →If you are choosing between Hers and RxION Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Hers leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 5.9. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Hers vs RxION Health price
Hers and RxION Health start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide costs the same at both, $299 a month.
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Hers prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while RxION Health prices compounded injections.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hers is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Hers lists 50 states, and RxION Health does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Hers
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hers Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
RxION Health
Regular $199/mo; current promo $107/mo. Consultation + medication + free overnight shipping included.
Regular $299/mo; current promo $183/mo. Consultation + medication + free overnight shipping included.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself.
RxION Health's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Hers does not claim.
Hers is silent on shipping and lab work.
RxION Health is silent on lab work and coaching.
Hers
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
RxION Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Hers scores 6.6 and RxION Health 5.9 out of 10.
Hers is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (5.5 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
RxION Health is stronger on value (4.5 vs 3.0) and support (7.0 vs 3.0).
Effectiveness is within half a point.
Hers
6.6/10
RxION Health
5.9/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hers a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716825), and it is still open.
RxION Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Hers | RxION Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | $199/mo |
| Features | 2 features | ✓5 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Hers
Hers is the women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers. It sells compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hers review →About RxION Health
RxION Health sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, microdosing included, and is LegitScript certified. Its menu also covers anti-aging and sexual health treatments.
Read our full RxION Health review →Pros & Cons
Hers
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Hers a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
RxION Health
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to RxION Health
Watch-outs
- Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Hers wins this one, 6.6 to 5.9, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. RxION Health fits better if compounded semaglutide at $199/month is your priority.
Choose Hers if…
You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199 a month.
Choose RxION Health if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $199/month and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →Oak
Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price
From $119/mo
Get started →Hers vs RxION Health: FAQ
Close alternatives to Hers and RxION Health
- Hers vs Hims
- Hers vs Care Bare Rx
- Hers vs Concierge MD LA
- Hers vs Corsica Health
- RxION Health vs Hims
- RxION Health vs Curex
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.