Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Hers vs Nucore Health

Hers and Nucore Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Hers logo

Hers

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Hers →
VS
Nucore Health logo

Nucore Health

7.5
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Visit Nucore Health →

If you are choosing between Hers and Nucore Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Nucore Health leads our six-part score, 7.5 to 6.6. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Hers vs Nucore Health price

Hers and Nucore Health start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Hers ($199 a month vs $299 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Nucore Health ($199 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Hers prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Nucore Health prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hers is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Hers lists 50 states, and Nucore Health says it treats patients nationwide but does not list states.

Enter your state early in either sign-up flow: a nationwide claim is not a promise for every drug in every state.

Pricing

Hers

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hers Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

Nucore Health

Microdose program (preliminary)compounded injection
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Unconfirmed: Nucore Health shows exact pricing only after its intake questionnaire.

StartingCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide

Semaglutide + B12 $299/mo any dose, FSA/HSA eligible

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

Nucore Health's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Hers does not claim.

Hers is silent on shipping and lab work.

Nucore Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Hers

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Nucore Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Nucore Health scores 7.5 and Hers 6.6 out of 10.

Hers is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Nucore Health is stronger on value (6.6 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.5) and support (7.0 vs 3.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Hers

6.6/10

Overall

Nucore Health

7.5/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
6.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

3.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Hers a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716825), and it is still open.

Nucore Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHersNucore Health
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features2 features✓8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Hers

Hers is the women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers. It sells compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hers review →

About Nucore Health

You will not see a price at Nucore Health until the intake quiz is done. The company is owned by physicians, carries LegitScript certification, and reaches all 50 states. Its clinical engine is OpenLoop Health: choose a treatment, then work through a secure medical intake. A licensed provider judges eligibility before anything is written. Compounded GLP-1, semaglutide and tirzepatide, forms the core, a microdose tirzepatide protocol included, with NAD+, sermorelin and MIC B12 beside them. The pitch leans longevity and performance rather than weight loss by itself.

Read our full Nucore Health review →

Pros & Cons

Hers

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Hers a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Nucore Health

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nucore Health

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Nucore Health

Nucore Health wins this one, 7.5 to 6.6, above all for starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers. Hers fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose Hers if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Nucore Health if…

You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Hers vs Nucore Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Hers and Nucore Health both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Both claim wide coverage. Hers lists 50 states. Nucore Health claims nationwide care.
Both include the medication itself. Only Nucore Health includes the clinician visit and shipping.
Hers has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Nucore Health has none.
No. Neither Hers nor Nucore Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.