Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Hers vs Neo Soma Healthcare

Hers and Neo Soma Healthcare both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Hers logo

Hers

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Hers →
VS
Neo Soma Healthcare logo

Neo Soma Healthcare

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $199/month

Visit Neo Soma Healthcare →

If you are choosing between Hers and Neo Soma Healthcare, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Neo Soma Healthcare leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 6.6. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Hers vs Neo Soma Healthcare price

Hers and Neo Soma Healthcare start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Hers ($299 a month vs $330 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Hers prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Neo Soma Healthcare prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hers is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Hers lists 50 states, and Neo Soma Healthcare does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Hers

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hers Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

Neo Soma Healthcare

All doses (semaglutide first-month promo)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide
All doses (semaglutide standard)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
All doses (tirzepatide initial purchase)Compounded
$330/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

Hers is silent on shipping and lab work.

Neo Soma Healthcare is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.

Hers

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Neo Soma Healthcare

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Neo Soma Healthcare scores 6.8 and Hers 6.6 out of 10.

Hers is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Neo Soma Healthcare is stronger on value (4.5 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.5) and support (5.0 vs 3.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Hers

6.6/10

Overall

Neo Soma Healthcare

6.8/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
4.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

3.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Hers a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716825), and it is still open.

Neo Soma Healthcare has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHersNeo Soma Healthcare
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features2 features✓6 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Hers

Hers is the women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers. It sells compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hers review →

About Neo Soma Healthcare

The first month of compounded semaglutide costs $99; after that it is $199/mo. Compounded tirzepatide starts at $330. Neo Soma Healthcare, a multi-product DTC seller, puts compounded GLP-1 weight management alongside sexual-health and anti-aging lines. It also points to an online intake it says takes under 20 minutes, a published FDA compounded-medication disclaimer and unlimited follow-up messaging.

Read our full Neo Soma Healthcare review →

Pros & Cons

Hers

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Hers a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Neo Soma Healthcare

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Neo Soma Healthcare

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $330 a month, 32% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Neo Soma Healthcare

Neo Soma Healthcare wins this one, 6.8 to 6.6, above all for compounded semaglutide at $199/month. Hers fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose Hers if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Neo Soma Healthcare if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $199/month and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

Hers vs Neo Soma Healthcare: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Hers and Neo Soma Healthcare both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Hers lists 50 states; Neo Soma Healthcare does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself.
Hers has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Neo Soma Healthcare has none.
No. Neither Hers nor Neo Soma Healthcare pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.