Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Hers vs Metaboost Rx

Hers and Metaboost Rx both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Hers logo

Hers

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Hers →
VS
Metaboost Rx logo

Metaboost Rx

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Visit Metaboost Rx →

If you are choosing between Hers and Metaboost Rx, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Metaboost Rx leads our six-part score, 7.0 to 6.6. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Hers vs Metaboost Rx price

Hers and Metaboost Rx start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide costs the same at both, $299 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Hers prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Metaboost Rx prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hers is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Hers lists 50 states, and Metaboost Rx does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Hers

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hers Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

Metaboost Rx

Standing monthly rate, injectionCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

Flat rate; 'no dose-change surcharges' per program FAQ

Standing monthly rate, injectionCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Flat rate; 'no dose-change surcharges' per program FAQ

GLP-1 Microdose — lower-dose protocol, body-composition/metabolic focus (not primary weight loss)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Positioned as an alternative to the standard Semaglutide program, not a starter tier of it

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

Metaboost Rx's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Hers does not claim.

Hers is silent on shipping and lab work.

Metaboost Rx is silent on lab work and coaching.

Hers

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Metaboost Rx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Metaboost Rx scores 7.0 and Hers 6.6 out of 10.

Hers is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Metaboost Rx is stronger on value (4.5 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.5) and support (7.0 vs 3.0).

Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Hers

6.6/10

Overall

Metaboost Rx

7.0/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
4.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

3.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Hers a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716825), and it is still open.

Metaboost Rx has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHersMetaboost Rx
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features2 features✓7 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Hers

Hers is the women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers. It sells compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hers review →

About Metaboost Rx

Semaglutide runs a flat $249/mo and tirzepatide $299/mo, with a lower-dose GLP-1 Microdose track from $199/mo. Each bills monthly under a promise of no dose-change surcharges. Eligibility is checked before payment. Metaboost Rx is an Oklahoma City-based practice running physician-directed compounded GLP-1 programs, and it offers a separate peptide-therapy track.

Read our full Metaboost Rx review →

Pros & Cons

Hers

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Hers a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Metaboost Rx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Metaboost Rx

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Metaboost Rx

Metaboost Rx wins this one, 7.0 to 6.6, above all for starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers. Hers fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose Hers if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Metaboost Rx if…

You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

Hers vs Metaboost Rx: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Hers and Metaboost Rx both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Hers lists 50 states; Metaboost Rx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself. Only Metaboost Rx includes the clinician visit and shipping.
Hers has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Metaboost Rx has none.
No. Neither Hers nor Metaboost Rx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.