Hers vs Layla
Hers and Layla both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Hers
Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm
Visit Hers →Layla
Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
Visit Layla →If you are choosing between Hers and Layla, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Layla leads our six-part score, 7.5 to 6.6. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Hers vs Layla price
Hers and Layla start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Hers ($199 a month vs $237 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Layla ($199 a month vs $299 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.
Where each one treats patients
Hers lists 50 states, and Layla does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Hers
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hers Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
Layla
Oral dropper drops; 187 dollars first month, 237 dollars per month thereafter
Starting first-month price for compounded tirzepatide
Brand-inclusive GLP-1 program (Wegovy/Ozempic) starting price
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself.
Layla's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Hers does not claim.
Hers is silent on shipping and lab work.
Layla is silent on lab work and coaching.
Hers
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
Layla
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Layla scores 7.5 and Hers 6.6 out of 10.
Hers is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Layla is stronger on value (6.6 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.5) and support (7.0 vs 3.0).
Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
Hers
6.6/10
Layla
7.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hers a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716825), and it is still open.
Layla has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Hers | Layla |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | $199/mo |
| Features | 2 features | ✓6 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Hers
Hers is the women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers. It sells compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hers review →About Layla
Oral semaglutide is 237 dollars per month, with a 187 dollar first month, and the brand-inclusive program starts around 1,299 dollars. Layla is built around semaglutide, sold as injections and as oral dropper drops, with compounded tirzepatide and a brand program covering Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro. Care starts with a short online quiz and a licensed-provider visit; medication ships in three to five days, with 24-7 doctor messaging. Dr. Ruth Cohen is Medical Director. Compounded meds are not FDA-approved.
Read our full Layla review →Pros & Cons
Hers
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Hers a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Layla
What we like
- Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Layla
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $237 a month, 28% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Layla wins this one, 7.5 to 6.6, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. Hers fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.
Choose Hers if…
You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199 a month.
Choose Layla if…
You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →Oak
Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price
From $119/mo
Get started →Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →Hers vs Layla: FAQ
Close alternatives to Hers and Layla
- Hers vs Hims
- Hers vs Care Bare Rx
- Hers vs Concierge MD LA
- Hers vs Corsica Health
- Layla vs Hims
- Layla vs Care Bare Rx
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.