Gimme Care vs Wisp
Wisp costs $31 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Gimme Care
Best for: semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price
Visit Gimme Care →If you are choosing between Gimme Care and Wisp, the first difference is cost: Wisp is $31 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Gimme Care leads our six-part score, 8.7 to 6.5.
Gimme Care vs Wisp price
Wisp is the cheaper way in: $99 a month against $130 a month at Gimme Care. That is $31 less each month (24% lower), or about $372 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Gimme Care ($130 a month vs $225 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Wisp ($99 a month vs $163 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Gimme Care prices compounded injections, while Wisp prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Wisp is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Gimme Care lists 51 states, and Wisp does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Gimme Care
Wisp
Monthly subscription supplement, NOT a prescription GLP-1 medication. 'subscription' in form keeps it out of the GLP-1 hero price. drug omitted intentionally.
Zepbound $99/mo (compounded sublingual semaglutide $225/mo)
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself and shipping.
Gimme Care's price also covers the clinician visit, which Wisp does not claim.
Gimme Care is silent on lab work and coaching.
Wisp is silent on the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.
Gimme Care
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Wisp
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Gimme Care scores 8.7 and Wisp 6.5 out of 10.
Gimme Care is stronger on value (8.1 vs 3.5), trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 4.5).
Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
Gimme Care
8.7/10
Wisp
6.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Gimme Care nor Wisp has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Gimme Care | Wisp |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $130/mo | ✓$99/mo |
| Features | 5 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | 51 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Gimme Care
Gimme Care sells compounded semaglutide at $130-$160/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $163-$199/mo, microdose options included. It is LegitScript verified, available in all 50 states plus DC, with no membership fees.
Read our full Gimme Care review →About Wisp
$225/month buys a compounded sublingual semaglutide drops formulation from Wisp. Its weight care vertical also stocks three brand names: Saxenda, Zepbound, and Wegovy. A board-certified provider completes the review inside 24-72 hours. LegitScript certification is in place.
Read our full Wisp review →Pros & Cons
Gimme Care
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $130 a month, 29% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $163 a month, 35% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gimme Care
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Wisp
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Wisp
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $225 a month, 22% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Gimme Care wins this one, 8.7 to 6.5, above all for semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price. Wisp undercuts it by $31 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Wisp is the pick. Wisp fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.
Choose Gimme Care if…
You want semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price and an opening price near $130 a month.
Choose Wisp if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $99 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Breeze Meds
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $199/mo
Get started →HealthRX
Compounded semaglutide at $133/month
From $133/mo
Get started →RNK Health
An oral route if you will not self-inject
From $197/mo
Get started →Gimme Care vs Wisp: FAQ
Close alternatives to Gimme Care and Wisp
- Gimme Care vs Bioverse
- Gimme Care vs Alternate Health Club
- Gimme Care vs DoctorAdam
- Gimme Care vs Longevixx
- Wisp vs GobyMeds
- Wisp vs HeliMeds
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.