Gala vs Ro
Gala and Ro sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Ro
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC
Visit Ro →If you are choosing between Gala and Ro, price alone will not settle it. Gala leads our six-part score, 8.7 to 6.7.
Gala vs Ro price
Gala and Ro start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Medications and formats
Gala and Ro do not overlap on medication; only Gala lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; only Ro lists orforglipron.
On format, Gala prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Ro prices brand-name pens.
Where each one treats patients
Gala lists 50 states, and Ro does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Gala
$179/mo on a yearly subscription, all doses included. Gala's FAQ says 'starting at just $199 per month (with a 3-month plan).' A promo page offers 'starting at $129/month with $120 off your first shipment' on monthly, 3-, 6- and 12-month plans. Exact plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.
$179/month on a yearly subscription, all doses included; the $120-off-first-shipment promo applies. Tirzepatide plan prices are shown only after intake.
$149/month, yearly subscription; 'Low-dose GLP-1/GIP for sustained energy, sleep and metabolic balance.'
'Ozempic® Brand-name semaglutide $1,299/month' — unchanged. Wegovy pill still 'Coming soon / Pricing at launch' (not a priced row).
Ro
Additional membership fees apply
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit.
Gala's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Ro does not claim.
Ro's price also covers lab work and coaching, which Gala does not claim.
Gala is silent on lab work and coaching.
Ro is silent on shipping.
That matters most for the drug: unless Ro confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Gala
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Ro
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Charged on top
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
In the price
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Gala scores 8.7 and Ro 6.7 out of 10.
Gala is stronger on value (8.7 vs 5.0), effectiveness (10.0 vs 8.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).
Ro is stronger on trust & safety (8.0 vs 7.5).
User experience is within half a point.
Gala
8.7/10
Ro
6.7/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Gala nor Ro has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Gala | Ro |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $149/mo | $149/mo |
| Features | 7 features | 7 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | — |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Gala
A yearly subscription is the format: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide are sold that way, with a cheaper microdosing program beside them and brand-name Ozempic on the same menu. The corporate name is AI Coaching Inc., which does business as Gala GLP-1 and is incorporated in Delaware. Providers licensed in every one of the 50 states, plus shipping at no cost, are what the marketing site claims. A Wegovy pill taken orally is flagged as coming soon.
Read our full Gala review →About Ro
Foundayo (orforglipron), the new oral GLP-1 from Eli Lilly, joined Ro on April 9 2026 at $149/month for the lowest dose, membership on top. Beside it sit compounded semaglutide and the brand-name pair, Zepbound and Wegovy. No obesity care formulary in the category is more comprehensive. In the US, only a handful of direct-to-patient telehealth companies are larger.
Read our full Ro review →Pros & Cons
Gala
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $149 a month, 40% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gala
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Ro
What we like
- Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes clinician visits, lab work and coaching
- Names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC as the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ro
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: medication
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
Our Verdict
Gala wins this one, 8.7 to 6.7, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. Ro fits better if knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC is your priority.
Choose Gala if…
You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $149 a month.
Choose Ro if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $149 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Willow
Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
From $299/mo
Get started →Sesame Care
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $59/mo
Get started →Collective
Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top
From $59/mo
Get started →Gala vs Ro: FAQ
Close alternatives to Gala and Ro
- Gala vs altRX
- Gala vs Sprout Health
- Gala vs Aquivia Health
- Gala vs Vytora Health
- Ro vs Amazon One Medical
- Ro vs LillyDirect Foundayo
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.
