Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

FormBlends vs GobyMeds

FormBlends and GobyMeds both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
FormBlends logo

FormBlends

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Visit FormBlends →
VS
GobyMeds logo

GobyMeds

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit GobyMeds →

If you are choosing between FormBlends and GobyMeds, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. GobyMeds leads our six-part score, 8.3 to 7.0.

FormBlends vs GobyMeds price

FormBlends and GobyMeds start at the same figure, $99 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $99 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at GobyMeds ($133 a month vs $349 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, FormBlends prices compounded injections, while GobyMeds prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, GobyMeds is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither FormBlends nor GobyMeds publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

FormBlends

Compounded semaglutideCompounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Published offer price via rx.formscripts.com; may be intro — confirm at checkout

Compounded tirzepatideCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

Published offer price via rx.formscripts.com

GobyMeds

3-Month Starter Bundle (first-time patients)Compounded
$99$93/mo
Save 6% right now
semaglutide

$299 total for 12 weeks incl. medication, shipping, consultation, injection kit; JUMPSTART20 promo $279 total ($93/mo) — promo end-dated Dec 31 2025 but still displayed July 2026

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching 0.2–1.5 mgCompounded
$133/mo
semaglutide

$399 total / 12 weeks

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching 1.9–2.3 mgCompounded
$166$146/mo
Save 12% right now
semaglutide

$499 total / 12 weeks; JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE $439 ($146/month) shown under the higher-dose block

Single month, any dosageCompounded
$169$159/mo
Save 6% right now
semaglutide

JUMPSTART20 promo $159

Starter Plan – 3 month (first-time patients)Compounded
$133/mo
tirzepatide

$399 total for 12 weeks incl. medication, shipping, consultation, injection kit; promo price shown unchanged at $399

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching up to 9 mg/weekCompounded
$166/mo
tirzepatide

$499 total / 12 weeks

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching 11 mg/week or higherCompounded
$200$160/mo
Save 20% right now
tirzepatide

$599 total / 12 weeks; JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE $479+ (price dependent on dose)

Single month, any dosageCompounded
$299$279/mo
Save 7% right now
tirzepatide

Primary pricing block says $299 (promo $279); a duplicated template block on the same page shows $349 — site inconsistency

monthlyBrand-name
$1399/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Promo codes 'not valid on Zepbound and Wegovy'

monthlyBrand-name
$1695/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

Promo codes 'not valid on Zepbound and Wegovy'

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

GobyMeds' price also covers shipping, which FormBlends does not claim.

FormBlends is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

GobyMeds is silent on lab work and coaching.

FormBlends

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

GobyMeds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, GobyMeds scores 8.3 and FormBlends 7.0 out of 10.

GobyMeds is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

Value, effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

FormBlends

7.0/10

Overall

GobyMeds

8.3/10

Value25%

9.5A
vs
B
9.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.5A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither FormBlends nor GobyMeds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureFormBlendsGobyMeds
Starting Price$99/mo$99/mo
Features✓6 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About FormBlends

Compounded semaglutide opens at $99 and compounded tirzepatide at $349, filled by a 503A pharmacy holding a license and routed through FormScripts, the company's own telehealth portal. Around that funnel sits a heavy body of educational content and a directory, hosted on the same site, comparing rival providers. Physicians supervise, and orders above $150 ship free.

Read our full FormBlends review →

About GobyMeds

GobyMeds is a low-cost telehealth seller. Compounded semaglutide is the only medication it offers.

Read our full GobyMeds review →

Pros & Cons

FormBlends

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to FormBlends

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 40% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

GobyMeds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $133 a month, 47% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to GobyMeds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: GobyMeds

GobyMeds wins this one, 8.3 to 7.0, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. FormBlends fits better if semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price is your priority.

Choose FormBlends if…

You want semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price and an opening price near $99 a month.

Choose GobyMeds if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $99 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

FormBlends vs GobyMeds: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: FormBlends and GobyMeds both start at about $99 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
FormBlends does not publish where it ships; GobyMeds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only GobyMeds includes shipping.
FormBlends has none. GobyMeds has none.
No. Neither FormBlends nor GobyMeds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.