Evernow vs Hims
Evernow and Hims sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Evernow
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Visit Evernow →Hims
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC
Visit Hims →If you are choosing between Evernow and Hims, price alone will not settle it. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 4.7. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Evernow vs Hims price
Hims publishes $199 a month. Evernow does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Evernow does not name its drug.
On format, Evernow posts no priced format, while Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Evernow does not publish where it ships, and Hims lists 50 states.
Pricing
Evernow
Standing month-to-month membership. Prepay tiers: $129 for 3 months ($43/mo) and $420 for 12 months ($35/mo) — the '$35/month' the site headlines is the annual-prepay rate.
Hims
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
What each price covers
Hims' price also covers the medication itself, which Evernow does not claim.
Evernow is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.
Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.
That matters most for the drug: unless Evernow confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Evernow
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Charged on top
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Hims
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and Evernow 4.7 out of 10.
Hims is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), trust & safety (7.0 vs 6.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (3.0 vs 0.0).
Value and user experience are within half a point.
Evernow
4.7/10
Hims
6.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.
Evernow has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Evernow | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | Not published | $199/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 2 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | ✓None | 1 letter |
About Evernow
Membership at Evernow starts around $35/month for menopause access, and medication cost depends on insurance. US-licensed clinicians prescribe branded GLP-1s including Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro. The menopause-centered women's platform is now accepting insurance for video visits, listing Blue Cross Blue Shield, Anthem, United Healthcare and Aetna, and offers 24/7 clinician messaging on one-time or membership care. Evernow positions GLP-1 as complementary to HRT, so weight loss is one vertical alongside menopause and hormone care.
Read our full Evernow review →About Hims
Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hims review →Pros & Cons
Evernow
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Evernow
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
Hims
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 4.7, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC. Evernow fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.
Choose Evernow if…
You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions.
Choose Hims if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →Oak
Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price
From $119/mo
Get started →Evernow vs Hims: FAQ
Close alternatives to Evernow and Hims
- Evernow vs Embody
- Evernow vs TrimRx
- Evernow vs Henry Meds
- Hims vs Hers
- Hims vs Care Bare Rx
- Hims vs Concierge MD LA
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.