Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

EOS Health vs Hers

EOS Health and Hers both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
EOS Health logo

EOS Health

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $199/month

Visit EOS Health →
VS
Hers logo

Hers

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Hers →

If you are choosing between EOS Health and Hers, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Hers leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 6.5. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

EOS Health vs Hers price

EOS Health and Hers start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at EOS Health ($289 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, EOS Health prices compounded injections, while Hers prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hers is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

EOS Health lists 40 states, and Hers lists 50 states.

They overlap in 40 states. Hers alone covers 10 states, including California, Delaware, Massachusetts and Mississippi.

Pricing

EOS Health

Injectablecompounded injection
$199/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide once-weekly injection from $199/mo (best rate; monthly and quarterly plans available). Sema+glycine and sema+B12 formulas from $229/mo. New patients save $100 with code WELCOME100.

Injectablecompounded injection
$289/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide (dual GLP-1/GIP) once-weekly injection from $289/mo (best rate; monthly and quarterly plans available). New patients save $100 with code WELCOME100.

Hers

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hers Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

EOS Health's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Hers does not claim.

EOS Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Hers is silent on shipping and lab work.

EOS Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Hers

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Hers scores 6.6 and EOS Health 6.5 out of 10.

EOS Health is stronger on value (4.5 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.0 vs 5.5) and support (7.0 vs 3.0).

Hers is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 8.4).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

EOS Health

6.5/10

Overall

Hers

6.6/10

Value25%

4.5A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
5.5

Accessibility10%

8.4A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
3.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Hers a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716825), and it is still open.

EOS Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureEOS HealthHers
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features✓8 features2 features
States Available40✓50
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About EOS Health

Compounded GLP-1 semaglutide opens at $199/month, though the glycine and B12 formulas run $229; tirzepatide begins at $289/month. Code WELCOME100 saves a new patient $100. Delivery costs nothing and insurance is not needed. A short questionnaire and a clinician review come first. EOS is unusually forthcoming for the category, putting a name to both its clinical partner, Arora Health & Aesthetics, and its pharmacy partner, Jungle Jim's, and its footprint matches the 40 states that pharmacy is licensed in. Longevity, men's and women's health and skincare fill the rest of the site.

Read our full EOS Health review →

About Hers

Hers is the women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers. It sells compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hers review →

Pros & Cons

EOS Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 40 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to EOS Health

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $289 a month, 16% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Hers

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Hers a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Hers

Hers wins this one, 6.6 to 6.5, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. EOS Health fits better if compounded semaglutide at $199/month is your priority.

Choose EOS Health if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $199/month and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Hers if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

EOS Health vs Hers: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: EOS Health and Hers both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Hers: 50 states against 40, with 40 in common.
Both include the medication itself. Only EOS Health includes the clinician visit and shipping.
EOS Health has none. Hers has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025.
No. Neither EOS Health nor Hers pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.