Elevated Health vs Lumora

Elevated Health has an open FDA warning letter dated September 9, 2025. Lumora has none. No price lines up like for like: Elevated Health and Lumora publish prices for different products.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed. Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed

The record

Elevated Health / Lumora

Elevated Health logo

Elevated Health

5.6/10

Lumora logo

Lumora

6.3/10

FDA warning letters
None on record
Pharmacy
None named in our record
None named in our record
Lowest standing price
$296/moCompounded semaglutide injection
$295/moCompounded oral semaglutide
States
All 50 states
Says nationwide; no list published
Checked
Prices captured Record checked October 2026
Prices captured Record checked October 2026

Neither Elevated Health nor Lumora pays us. Links to them earn nothing. Scores: Elevated Health 5.6, Lumora 6.3. How we are paid

What the record shows

  1. 01

    Elevated Health has an open FDA warning letter dated September 9, 2025. Lumora has none.

  2. 02

    Neither names the pharmacy that compounds its medication.

  3. 03

    No price lines up like for like: Elevated Health and Lumora publish prices for different products.

  4. 04

    Only Elevated Health lists a price for compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection and brand-name semaglutide pen. Only Lumora lists a price for compounded oral semaglutide and compounded oral tirzepatide.

  5. 05

    Elevated Health lists all 50 states. Lumora publishes no state list.

Prices and terms, product by product

A price is set against the other side only for the same product, and only when both are standing monthly or 4-week rates. Those pairs are compared by yearly cost.

Elevated Health

Lumora

Compounded semaglutide injection

$296/mo

$3,552 a year

Not sold or not priced
Compounded tirzepatide injection

$359/mo

$4,308 a year

Not sold or not priced
Brand-name semaglutide pen

$1,399/mo

$16,788 a year

Not sold or not priced
Compounded oral semaglutide
Not sold or not priced

$295/mo

$3,540 a year

Compounded oral tirzepatide
Not sold or not priced

$345/mo

$4,140 a year

Price includes
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Not stated
Cancel any time
Yes, stated
Yes, stated
Minimum term
The monthly plan has none; longer plans are paid in advance
Plans may renew automatically at the frequency shown at checkout
Refunds
Fees already paid are non-refundable; a first-month guarantee applies on monthly plans in limited cases
Usually no refund after an order is processed; full refund if no prescription is issued
Early-exit fee
None stated
Not stated

Read off each seller’s own pages. Elevated Health: October 17, 2026. Lumora: October 17, 2026. Every plan and dose we hold is on the full review.

The case for each

The case for Elevated Health

5.6/10
  • Sells compounded semaglutide injection and compounded tirzepatide injection, which Lumora does not price
  • Open FDA warning letter, September 9, 2025
  • Names no compounding pharmacy

The case for Lumora

6.3/10
  • No FDA warning letter on record
  • Sells compounded oral semaglutide and compounded oral tirzepatide, which Elevated Health does not price
  • Names no compounding pharmacy
  • Publishes no state list

Scores

Elevated Health 5.6 · Lumora 6.3 out of 10. Six weighted parts.

Value25%

2.4A
vs
B
2.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

2.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

The score is the same formula for every seller. Payment does not enter it. Method

Elevated Health vs Lumora: questions

Elevated Health has an open FDA warning letter dated September 9, 2025. Lumora has none. Letters are matched to a seller by company, domain and address, never by a similar name.
Neither names the pharmacy that compounds its medication.
No price lines up like for like: Elevated Health and Lumora publish prices for different products. We only set two prices against each other when they are for the same product and both are standing month-to-month or 4-week rates.
Elevated Health states you can cancel at any time; refunds: fees already paid are non-refundable; a first-month guarantee applies on monthly plans in limited cases. Lumora states you can cancel at any time; refunds: usually no refund after an order is processed; full refund if no prescription is issued.
Neither Elevated Health nor Lumora pays us. Links to them earn nothing. Scores: Elevated Health 5.6, Lumora 6.3.

Other sellers we are paid by

Affiliate partners outside this pair. Each has its own record and review, scored the same way.

Matched on molecule, form and price. Every pair we list · The register

Brand names on this page are registered marks. Novo Nordisk holds Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus®; Eli Lilly holds Zepbound®, Mounjaro® and Foundayo®. Neither company has any tie to GLP Watchdog. Trademarks