Effecty vs MyDrHank

Neither Effecty nor MyDrHank has an FDA warning letter on record. On compounded tirzepatide injection, Effecty costs $1,368 less a year at standing rates: $235 a month against $349 a month at MyDrHank. It is one of two products the two sell at comparable terms.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed. Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed

The record

Effecty / MyDrHank

Effecty logo

Effecty

8.1/10

Featured pick (affiliate partner)

MyDrHank logo

MyDrHank

6.4/10

FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Pharmacy
None named in our record
None named in our record
Lowest standing price
$170/moCompounded semaglutide injection
$249/moCompounded oral semaglutide
States
All 50 states
No state list published
Checked
Prices captured Record checked October 2026
Prices captured Record checked October 2026

MyDrHank is our featured pick on this page because it is an affiliate partner: we are paid if you sign up through our link. Effecty pays us nothing. The scores are computed the same way for both and are shown as computed (Effecty 8.1, MyDrHank 6.4). How we are paid

What the record shows

  1. 01

    Neither Effecty nor MyDrHank has an FDA warning letter on record.

  2. 02

    Neither names the pharmacy that compounds its medication.

  3. 03

    On compounded tirzepatide injection, Effecty costs $1,368 less a year at standing rates: $235 a month against $349 a month at MyDrHank. It is one of two products the two sell at comparable terms.

  4. 04

    Only Effecty lists a price for brand-name semaglutide pen and brand-name tirzepatide pen. Only MyDrHank lists a price for compounded oral semaglutide.

  5. 05

    Effecty lists all 50 states. MyDrHank publishes no state list.

Prices and terms, product by product

A price is set against the other side only for the same product, and only when both are standing monthly or 4-week rates. Those pairs are compared by yearly cost.

Effecty

MyDrHank

Compounded semaglutide injection

$170/moLower

$2,040 a year

$259/mo

$3,108 a year

Compounded tirzepatide injection

$235/moLower

$2,820 a year

$349/mo

$4,188 a year

Brand-name semaglutide pen

$1,300/mo

$15,600 a year

Not sold or not priced
Brand-name tirzepatide pen

$1,300/mo

$15,600 a year

Not sold or not priced
Compounded oral semaglutide
Not sold or not priced

$249/mo

$2,988 a year

Price includes
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Not stated
Minimum term
Month-to-month plan has none; longer plans are paid in advance
Not stated
Refunds
No refunds of subscription fees already paid; all sales are final
Not stated

Read off each seller’s own pages. Effecty: October 17, 2026. MyDrHank: October 17, 2026. Every plan and dose we hold is on the full review.

The case for each

The case for Effecty

8.1/10
  • $1,068 a year less on compounded semaglutide injection
  • $1,368 a year less on compounded tirzepatide injection
  • Sells brand-name semaglutide pen and brand-name tirzepatide pen, which MyDrHank does not price
  • Names no compounding pharmacy

The case for MyDrHank

6.4/10
Featured pick (affiliate partner)
  • Sells compounded oral semaglutide, which Effecty does not price
  • Names no compounding pharmacy
  • Publishes no state list

Scores

Effecty 8.1 · MyDrHank 6.4 out of 10. Six weighted parts.

Value25%

6.1A
vs
B
3.4

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
5.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

The score is the same formula for every seller. Payment does not enter it. Method

Effecty vs MyDrHank: questions

Neither Effecty nor MyDrHank has an FDA warning letter on record. Letters are matched to a seller by company, domain and address, never by a similar name.
Neither names the pharmacy that compounds its medication.
Effecty, by $1,068 a year at standing rates. Effecty: $170 a month, about $2,040 a year. MyDrHank: $259 a month, about $3,108 a year.
MyDrHank is our featured pick on this page because it is an affiliate partner: we are paid if you sign up through our link. Effecty pays us nothing. The scores are computed the same way for both and are shown as computed (Effecty 8.1, MyDrHank 6.4).

Other sellers we are paid by

Affiliate partners outside this pair. Each has its own record and review, scored the same way.

Matched on molecule, form and price. Every pair we list · The register

Brand names on this page are registered marks. Novo Nordisk holds Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus®; Eli Lilly holds Zepbound®, Mounjaro® and Foundayo®. Neither company has any tie to GLP Watchdog. Trademarks