Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

DreamHug Medical vs Whoosh Wellness

Whoosh Wellness costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
DreamHug Medical logo

DreamHug Medical

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit DreamHug Medical →
VS
Whoosh Wellness logo

Whoosh Wellness

6.1
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $187/month

Visit Whoosh Wellness →

If you are choosing between DreamHug Medical and Whoosh Wellness, the first difference is cost: Whoosh Wellness is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. DreamHug Medical leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 6.1.

DreamHug Medical vs Whoosh Wellness price

Whoosh Wellness is the cheaper way in: $187 a month against $188 a month at DreamHug Medical. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Whoosh Wellness ($187 a month vs $188 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Whoosh Wellness ($235 a month vs $238 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

DreamHug Medical lists 50 states, and Whoosh Wellness does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

DreamHug Medical

From (multi-month)Compounded
$188/mo
semaglutide

Cyanocobalamin/semaglutide injectable; 'From $188/mo' is the lowest (longest-plan) tier — the 1-month rate is higher and not itemized publicly

From (multi-month)Compounded
$238/mo
tirzepatide

L-Carnitine/tirzepatide injectable; 'From $238/mo' lowest tier; 1-month rate higher, not itemized

Whoosh Wellness

Compounded SemaglutideCompounded
$187/mo
semaglutide

Monthly plan; lower on 3- and 6-month plans

Compounded TirzepatideCompounded
$235/mo
tirzepatide

Monthly plan; lower on 3- and 6-month plans

What each price covers

Whoosh Wellness' price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which DreamHug Medical does not claim.

DreamHug Medical does not say what its price includes.

Whoosh Wellness is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless DreamHug Medical confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

DreamHug Medical

Inclusions not disclosed.

Whoosh Wellness

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, DreamHug Medical scores 6.6 and Whoosh Wellness 6.1 out of 10.

DreamHug Medical is stronger on trust & safety (5.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Whoosh Wellness is stronger on support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

DreamHug Medical

6.6/10

Overall

Whoosh Wellness

6.1/10

Value25%

5.4A
vs
B
5.4

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.0A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither DreamHug Medical nor Whoosh Wellness has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureDreamHug MedicalWhoosh Wellness
Starting Price$188/mo✓$187/mo
Features6 features✓7 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About DreamHug Medical

DreamHug Medical does not publish pricing on the site; it is gated behind sign-up. The platform sells semaglutide and claims coverage in all 50 states through a large affiliated doctor network. It discloses a public Florida business address, displays a LegitScript logo, and offers a 100% money-back guarantee to applicants who are not approved, which reduces risk for first-time users.

Read our full DreamHug Medical review →

About Whoosh Wellness

Nothing is charged until a prescription actually exists. After that, $187/mo buys the compounded GLP-1 semaglutide and $235/mo compounded tirzepatide, one figure absorbing the physician review, the supplies and the delivery. Licensed 503A/503B pharmacies make the drug and batches go out for third-party testing. Whoosh Wellness also stocks sermorelin, NAD+ and glutathione on a recovery and longevity theme, with a physician guiding throughout.

Read our full Whoosh Wellness review →

Pros & Cons

DreamHug Medical

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $188 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $238 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to DreamHug Medical

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Whoosh Wellness

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $187 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $235 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Whoosh Wellness

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: DreamHug Medical

DreamHug Medical wins this one, 6.6 to 6.1, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Whoosh Wellness undercuts it by $1 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Whoosh Wellness is the pick. Whoosh Wellness fits better if compounded semaglutide at $187/month is your priority.

Choose DreamHug Medical if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $188 a month.

Choose Whoosh Wellness if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $187/month and an opening price near $187 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

Eden

Coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

DreamHug Medical vs Whoosh Wellness: FAQ

Whoosh Wellness. It starts at $187 a month; DreamHug Medical starts at $188 a month, $1 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
DreamHug Medical lists 50 states; Whoosh Wellness does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Whoosh Wellness includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
DreamHug Medical has none. Whoosh Wellness has none.
No. Neither DreamHug Medical nor Whoosh Wellness pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.