Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Curex vs REMEVi

Curex and REMEVi both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Curex logo

Curex

7.8
★★★★☆3.9/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Curex →
VS
REMEVi logo

REMEVi

7.8
★★★★☆3.9/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit REMEVi →

If you are choosing between Curex and REMEVi, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. They tie at 7.8 on our six-part score. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Curex vs REMEVi price

Curex and REMEVi start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Curex ($199 a month vs $269 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Curex lists 45 states, and REMEVi lists 51 states.

They overlap in 45 states. REMEVi alone covers Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Hawaii and Massachusetts.

Pricing

Curex

Compounded Semaglutide (injection or oral tablet)Compounded
$199$49/mo
Save 75% right now
semaglutide

ongoing anchored only as 'From $199/mo'; per-drug standard price no longer separately displayed; $49 = Summer Sale first month

Compounded Tirzepatide (injection or oral tablet)Compounded
$199$149/mo
Save 25% right now
tirzepatide

ongoing anchored only as 'From $199/mo'; per-drug standard price no longer separately displayed; $149 = Summer Sale first month

REMEVi

From (52-week plan)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

52-week plan; month-to-month $279/mo. Same price every month (no titration hikes)

From (52-week plan)Compounded
$269/mo
tirzepatide

52-week plan; month-to-month $339/mo

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Curex is silent on coaching.

REMEVi is silent on lab work and coaching.

Curex

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

Not stated

REMEVi

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall they tie at 7.8 out of 10.

Curex is stronger on value (6.6 vs 4.5).

REMEVi is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 5.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 9.2).

Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

Curex

7.8/10

Overall

REMEVi

7.8/10

Value25%

6.6A
vs
B
4.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

9.2A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Curex a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716821), and it is still open.

REMEVi has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCurexREMEVi
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features5 features✓8 features
States Available45✓51
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Curex

Curex, Inc. sells compounded semaglutide at $149/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $199/mo, in injectable and oral dissolving tablet formats. It is LegitScript certified, charges no membership fee and is available in 43+ states. Offices are in Miami and New York City. The company started out in allergy immunotherapy.

Read our full Curex review →

About REMEVi

On the 52-week plan compounded semaglutide starts at $199/mo and tirzepatide at $269/mo, the same figure every month, nothing hidden, cancellable at will. REMEVi claims to be the first GLP-1 telehealth clinic working bilingually in English and Spanish, with clinicians trained in both rather than anything auto-translated. Providers manage titration weekly and an NPI-verified pharmacy ships overnight. Certification is LegitScript and licensure covers all 50 states plus DC. It discloses that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. That pharmacy is verified by NPI but never named.

Read our full REMEVi review →

Pros & Cons

Curex

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 45 states

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: lab work
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Curex a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

REMEVi

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $269 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to REMEVi

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Curex and REMEVi finish level at 7.8. Choose on the state list and on what each monthly price covers.

Choose Curex if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose REMEVi if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Curex vs REMEVi: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Curex and REMEVi both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
REMEVi: 51 states against 45, with 45 in common.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Curex has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. REMEVi has none.
No. Neither Curex nor REMEVi pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.