Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Cora Health vs GobyMeds

Cora Health and GobyMeds both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Cora Health logo

Cora Health

8.9
★★★★★4.5/5

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 49% below the typical price

Visit Cora Health →
VS
GobyMeds logo

GobyMeds

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit GobyMeds →

If you are choosing between Cora Health and GobyMeds, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Cora Health leads our six-part score, 8.9 to 8.3.

Cora Health vs GobyMeds price

Cora Health and GobyMeds start at the same figure, $99 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $99 a month on a prepaid plan; tirzepatide is cheaper at GobyMeds ($133 a month vs $135 a month on a prepaid plan).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Cora Health prices compounded injections, while GobyMeds prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, GobyMeds is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Cora Health lists 50 states, and GobyMeds does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Cora Health

Monthly plan (all doses)Compounded
$175/mo
semaglutide
3-month plan (all doses)Compounded
$145/mo
semaglutide
6-month plan (all doses)Compounded
$120/mo
semaglutide
12-month plan (all doses)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide
Monthly plan (all doses)Compounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide
3-month plan (all doses)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide
6-month plan (all doses)Compounded
$175/mo
tirzepatide
12-month plan (all doses)Compounded
$135/mo
tirzepatide

GobyMeds

3-Month Starter Bundle (first-time patients)Compounded
$99$93/mo
Save 6% right now
semaglutide

$299 total for 12 weeks incl. medication, shipping, consultation, injection kit; JUMPSTART20 promo $279 total ($93/mo) — promo end-dated Dec 31 2025 but still displayed July 2026

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching 0.2–1.5 mgCompounded
$133/mo
semaglutide

$399 total / 12 weeks

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching 1.9–2.3 mgCompounded
$166$146/mo
Save 12% right now
semaglutide

$499 total / 12 weeks; JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE $439 ($146/month) shown under the higher-dose block

Single month, any dosageCompounded
$169$159/mo
Save 6% right now
semaglutide

JUMPSTART20 promo $159

Starter Plan – 3 month (first-time patients)Compounded
$133/mo
tirzepatide

$399 total for 12 weeks incl. medication, shipping, consultation, injection kit; promo price shown unchanged at $399

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching up to 9 mg/weekCompounded
$166/mo
tirzepatide

$499 total / 12 weeks

12-Week Bundle, plans reaching 11 mg/week or higherCompounded
$200$160/mo
Save 20% right now
tirzepatide

$599 total / 12 weeks; JUMPSTART PROMO PRICE $479+ (price dependent on dose)

Single month, any dosageCompounded
$299$279/mo
Save 7% right now
tirzepatide

Primary pricing block says $299 (promo $279); a duplicated template block on the same page shows $349 — site inconsistency

monthlyBrand-name
$1399/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Promo codes 'not valid on Zepbound and Wegovy'

monthlyBrand-name
$1695/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

Promo codes 'not valid on Zepbound and Wegovy'

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Cora Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

GobyMeds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Cora Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

GobyMeds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Cora Health scores 8.9 and GobyMeds 8.3 out of 10.

Cora Health is stronger on trust & safety (7.5 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

Cora Health

8.9/10

Overall

GobyMeds

8.3/10

Value25%

9.5A
vs
B
9.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Cora Health nor GobyMeds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCora HealthGobyMeds
Starting Price$99/mo prepaid$99/mo
Features✓7 features2 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes—
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Cora Health

Cora Health prices each tier flat, so a dose increase brings no surcharge: compounded semaglutide $99-$175/mo, tirzepatide $135-$225/mo. Commit for a year and semaglutide falls to $99/mo. Membership costs nothing, HSA/FSA is accepted, and this direct-to-consumer platform reaches all 50 states. It publishes its 503A pharmacy partners, VialsRx and PCAB-accredited Hallandale Pharmacy, which is unusual for the segment, and holds LegitScript Certification (ID 49690100).

Read our full Cora Health review →

About GobyMeds

GobyMeds is a low-cost telehealth seller. Compounded semaglutide is the only medication it offers.

Read our full GobyMeds review →

Pros & Cons

Cora Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $135 a month, 46% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Cora Health

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

GobyMeds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $133 a month, 47% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to GobyMeds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Cora Health

Cora Health wins this one, 8.9 to 8.3, above all for semaglutide at $99/month, 49% below the typical price. GobyMeds fits better if moving between compounded and brand without changing seller is your priority.

Choose Cora Health if…

You want semaglutide at $99/month, 49% below the typical price and an opening price near $99 a month.

Choose GobyMeds if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $99 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

Cora Health vs GobyMeds: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Cora Health and GobyMeds both start at about $99 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Cora Health lists 50 states; GobyMeds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Cora Health has none. GobyMeds has none.
No. Neither Cora Health nor GobyMeds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.