Coivas vs Gala
Coivas and Gala both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
If you are choosing between Coivas and Gala, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Gala leads our six-part score, 8.7 to 7.5.
Coivas vs Gala price
Coivas and Gala start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Coivas ($149 a month on a prepaid plan vs $179 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Gala ($149 a month vs $229 a month on a prepaid plan).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Coivas prices compounded injections, while Gala prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Gala is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Coivas does not publish where it ships, and Gala lists 50 states.
Pricing
Coivas
Compounded semaglutide: $149/mo on the quarterly plan, $179/mo month to month. One price includes consult, prescription, shipping and support.
Compounded tirzepatide: $229/mo on the quarterly plan, $289/mo month to month.
Gala
$179/mo on a yearly subscription, all doses included. Gala's FAQ says 'starting at just $199 per month (with a 3-month plan).' A promo page offers 'starting at $129/month with $120 off your first shipment' on monthly, 3-, 6- and 12-month plans. Exact plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.
$179/month on a yearly subscription, all doses included; the $120-off-first-shipment promo applies. Tirzepatide plan prices are shown only after intake.
$149/month, yearly subscription; 'Low-dose GLP-1/GIP for sustained energy, sleep and metabolic balance.'
'Ozempic® Brand-name semaglutide $1,299/month' — unchanged. Wegovy pill still 'Coming soon / Pricing at launch' (not a priced row).
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Coivas is silent on lab work and coaching.
Gala is silent on lab work and coaching.
Coivas
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Gala
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Gala scores 8.7 and Coivas 7.5 out of 10.
Gala is stronger on value (8.7 vs 6.6), trust & safety (7.5 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.
Coivas
7.5/10
Gala
8.7/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Coivas nor Gala has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Coivas | Gala |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $149/mo prepaid | $149/mo |
| Features | 6 features | ✓7 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Coivas
Buy quarterly and the compounded GLP-1 semaglutide starts at $149/mo with compounded tirzepatide at $229/mo; month by month those become $179 and $289. Whatever the term, a single figure absorbs the doctor consult, the prescription, delivery and support. WellVi LLC runs the brand as Coivas, with Arora Health & Aesthetics, LLC behind the prescriptions. All 50 states are covered and a money-back guarantee applies.
Read our full Coivas review →About Gala
A yearly subscription is the format: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide are sold that way, with a cheaper microdosing program beside them and brand-name Ozempic on the same menu. The corporate name is AI Coaching Inc., which does business as Gala GLP-1 and is incorporated in Delaware. Providers licensed in every one of the 50 states, plus shipping at no cost, are what the marketing site claims. A Wegovy pill taken orally is flagged as coming soon.
Read our full Gala review →Pros & Cons
Coivas
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $229 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Coivas
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Gala
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $149 a month, 40% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gala
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Gala wins this one, 8.7 to 7.5, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. Coivas fits better if compounded semaglutide at $149/month is your priority.
Choose Coivas if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.
Choose Gala if…
You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $149 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →Oak
Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price
From $119/mo
Get started →Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →Coivas vs Gala: FAQ
Close alternatives to Coivas and Gala
- Coivas vs altRX
- Coivas vs Trinity Meds
- Coivas vs PlushCare
- Gala vs altRX
- Gala vs Sprout Health
- Gala vs Aquivia Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.