Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Claya vs HumeCare+

HumeCare+ costs $100 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Claya logo

Claya

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $299/month

Visit Claya →
VS
HumeCare+ logo

HumeCare+

5.7
★★★☆☆2.9/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit HumeCare+ →

If you are choosing between Claya and HumeCare+, the first difference is cost: HumeCare+ is $100 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Claya leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 5.7.

Claya vs HumeCare+ price

HumeCare+ is the cheaper way in: $199 a month against $299 a month at Claya. That is $100 less each month (33% lower), or about $1,200 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at HumeCare+ ($199 a month vs $299 a month); tirzepatide costs the same at both, $299 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and an oral option.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Claya nor HumeCare+ publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Claya

First month introductoryCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide
Refill (locked rate)Compounded
$299/mo
semaglutide
Oral tablet (first month)Compounded · oral
$279/mo
semaglutide
First month introductoryCompounded
$279/mo
tirzepatide
Refill (locked rate)Compounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide
Oral tablet (first month)Compounded · oral
$379/mo
tirzepatide

HumeCare+

Compounded semaglutide injectionCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Shown at checkout after the intake questionnaire: $199/mo charged, with $299 struck through and 'SAVE $100.' HumeCare+ does not say whether $299 is a regular rate anyone pays or only a reference price.

Compounded tirzepatide + vitamin B12 + glycineCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

At checkout after intake: $299/mo charged, $399 struck through. Sold as a combination with vitamin B12 and glycine rather than tirzepatide alone.

Oral compounded semaglutideCompounded · oral
$199/mo
semaglutide

At checkout after intake: $199/mo charged, $299 struck through.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

Claya's price also covers shipping, which HumeCare+ does not claim.

HumeCare+'s price also covers the clinician visit, which Claya does not claim.

Claya is silent on the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.

HumeCare+ is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Claya

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

HumeCare+

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Claya scores 6.6 and HumeCare+ 5.7 out of 10.

Claya is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0).

HumeCare+ is stronger on value (4.4 vs 3.7) and support (5.5 vs 4.5).

Effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Claya

6.6/10

Overall

HumeCare+

5.7/10

Value25%

3.7A
vs
B
4.4

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

4.5A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Claya nor HumeCare+ has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureClayaHumeCare+
Starting Price$299/mo✓$199/mo
Features7 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Claya

Claya lists injectable semaglutide at $179 for the first month, after which refills lock at $299/month. It sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injectable and oral-tablet form, a wider format range than most competitors. The site publicly names its clinicians and its two compounding pharmacy partners, and includes a weight-loss money-back guarantee and free expedited shipping.

Read our full Claya review →

About HumeCare+

Plans open from $199/mo, billed month by month and cancellable whenever, and both the drug and the hardware sit inside that. HumeCare+ comes from Hume Health, the company that sells body-composition scales, and the logic follows: clinician-prescribed compounded GLP-1 semaglutide arrives with a Hume Pod, so the patient can watch whether the weight leaving is fat or muscle. Which states it serves is unpublished, and the marketing site identifies neither the prescribing medical group nor the pharmacy.

Read our full HumeCare+ review →

Pros & Cons

Claya

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Claya

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $299 a month, 63% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

HumeCare+

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to HumeCare+
  • Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: HumeCare+

HumeCare+ is where we would start, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. It also costs $100 less each month than Claya. Claya fits better if compounded semaglutide at $299/month is your priority.

Choose Claya if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $299/month and an opening price near $299 a month.

Choose HumeCare+ if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Claya vs HumeCare+: FAQ

HumeCare+. It starts at $199 a month; Claya starts at $299 a month, $100 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Claya does not publish where it ships; HumeCare+ does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself. Only Claya includes shipping. Only HumeCare+ includes the clinician visit.
Claya has none. HumeCare+ has none.
HumeCare+ pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Claya does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.