Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) vs Trinity Meds

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) and Trinity Meds both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

7.5
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $149/month

Visit Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) →
VS
Trinity Meds logo

Trinity Meds

8.4
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $149/month

Visit Trinity Meds →

If you are choosing between Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) and Trinity Meds, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Trinity Meds leads our six-part score, 8.4 to 7.5.

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) vs Trinity Meds price

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) and Trinity Meds start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $149 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Trinity Meds ($199 a month vs $239 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) does not publish where it ships, and Trinity Meds lists 50 states.

Pricing

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

All doses (flat)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Standing month\u002dto\u002dmonth rate. /compounded\u002dsemaglutide publishes '3 month plan $116/month | Monthly plan $149/month'; the 3\u002dmonth plan bills for 3 months at $116/mo (349 dollars total). Billing on 3\u002dmonth plans runs every 10 weeks for a 12\u002dweek supply, per the site's own note.

All doses (flat)Compounded
$239/mo
tirzepatide

Standing month\u002dto\u002dmonth rate. /compounded\u002dtirzepatide publishes '3 month plan $159/month | Monthly plan $239/month'; the 3\u002dmonth plan bills for 3 months at $159/mo (477 dollars total). Same 10\u002dweek billing cycle on 3\u002dmonth plans.

Trinity Meds

Injectablecompounded injection
$149/mo
semaglutide

All-inclusive flat rate, same price every dose; as low as $129/mo on the 6-month plan

Injectablecompounded injection
$199/mo
tirzepatide

All-inclusive flat rate (reg $299); as low as $149/mo on the 12-month plan

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) is silent on lab work and coaching.

Trinity Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Trinity Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Trinity Meds scores 8.4 and Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) 7.5 out of 10.

Trinity Meds is stronger on trust & safety (9.0 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

7.5/10

Overall

Trinity Meds

8.4/10

Value25%

6.6A
vs
B
6.6

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
9.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) nor Trinity Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCenter for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)Trinity Meds
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features6 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

Take the three-month plan and the rates fall to 116 and 159 dollars per month; month to month they are 149 dollars for compounded semaglutide and 239 dollars for compounded tirzepatide. Microdosing costs less still. Dose does not change any figure. Everything runs 100 percent online under physician supervision, approval typically lands inside 24 hours, and shipping costs nothing. Certain states cannot take part. Compounded meds are not FDA-approved.

Read our full Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) review →

About Trinity Meds

Trinity Meds charges an all-inclusive flat rate of $149/month for compounded semaglutide and $199/month for tirzepatide, the same price at every dose, with free shipping and no insurance; multi-month plans drop the price further. The program is aimed at military women, spouses and veterans. You take a short online assessment and a CareValidate Health clinician reviews eligibility and prescribes if appropriate. The named entity is Trinity Meds Inc, but it publishes no terms page, names no pharmacies, and lists no states.

Read our full Trinity Meds review →

Pros & Cons

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $239 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Trinity Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Trinity Meds

Watch-outs

  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Trinity Meds

Trinity Meds wins this one, 8.4 to 7.5, above all for compounded semaglutide at $149/month. Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) fits better if compounded semaglutide at $149/month is your priority.

Choose Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Trinity Meds if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) vs Trinity Meds: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) and Trinity Meds both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) does not publish where it ships; Trinity Meds lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) has none. Trinity Meds has none.
No. Neither Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) nor Trinity Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.