Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Broose Wellness vs Nurx

Broose Wellness and Nurx both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Broose Wellness

8.2
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: people who want an oral semaglutide or microdose option with coaching built into the plan

Visit Broose Wellness →
VS
Nurx logo

Nurx

4.8
★★☆☆☆2.4/5
Visit Nurx →

If you are choosing between Broose Wellness and Nurx, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Broose Wellness leads our six-part score, 8.2 to 4.8.

Broose Wellness vs Nurx price

Broose Wellness and Nurx start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month; tirzepatide costs the same at both, $179 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Broose Wellness lists 51 states, and Nurx does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Broose Wellness

Weekly injection, 4-week plan (billed every 4 weeks)Compounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

$249 per 4 weeks. Bundles are paid in one charge: 12 weeks $649, 24 weeks $1,189, 52 weeks $2,319 (about $178 per 4 weeks).

Oral daily tablet, 4-week plan (billed every 4 weeks)Compounded
$279/mo
semaglutide

$279 per 4 weeks. Bundles: 12 weeks $779, 24 weeks $1,429, 52 weeks $2,699 (about $208 per 4 weeks).

Weekly injection, 4-week plan (billed every 4 weeks)Compounded
$339/mo
tirzepatide

$339 per 4 weeks. Bundles: 12 weeks $939, 24 weeks $1,739, 52 weeks $3,499 (about $269 per 4 weeks).

Microdose weekly injection (low-dose protocol), 4-week planCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

$179 per 4 weeks for a low-dose plan. Bundles: 12 weeks $499, 24 weeks $959, 52 weeks $1,939.

Microdose weekly injection (low-dose protocol), 4-week planCompounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

$179 per 4 weeks for a low-dose plan, the same price as the semaglutide microdose. Bundles: 12 weeks $499, 24 weeks $959, 52 weeks $1,939.

Nurx

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $299/mo

StartingCompounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $299/mo

What each price covers

Broose Wellness' price also covers the clinician visit and the medication itself, which Nurx does not claim.

Broose Wellness is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Nurx is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Nurx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Broose Wellness

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Nurx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Broose Wellness scores 8.2 and Nurx 4.8 out of 10.

Broose Wellness is stronger on value (7.4 vs 3.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 4.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (5.5 vs 0.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Broose Wellness

8.2/10

Overall

Nurx

4.8/10

Value25%

7.4A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.5A
vs
B
0.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Broose Wellness nor Nurx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureBroose WellnessNurx
Starting Price$179/mo$179/mo
Features✓7 features3 features
States Available51Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Broose Wellness

Broose Wellness is a telehealth weight-care brand that pairs compounded GLP-1 prescriptions with lifestyle coaching; its consent forms point to the OpenLoop clinician network. It sells semaglutide as a weekly shot or a daily oral tablet, tirzepatide shots, and low-dose microdose plans. Plans bill every 4 weeks: semaglutide injections are $249, the oral tablet $279 and tirzepatide $339, with 12- to 52-week bundles priced lower.

Read our full Broose Wellness review →

About Nurx

Nurx is an established women's telehealth brand running tiered GLP-1 weight loss programs.

Read our full Nurx review →

Pros & Cons

Broose Wellness

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $179 a month, 28% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Broose Wellness

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Nurx

What we like

  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Nurx

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: medication, clinician visits
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Broose Wellness

Broose Wellness wins this one, 8.2 to 4.8, above all for people who want an oral semaglutide or microdose option with coaching built into the plan.

Choose Broose Wellness if…

You want people who want an oral semaglutide or microdose option with coaching built into the plan and an opening price near $179 a month.

Choose Nurx if…

You want the lower starting price and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.1

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Broose Wellness vs Nurx: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Broose Wellness and Nurx both start at about $179 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Broose Wellness lists 51 states; Nurx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Broose Wellness includes the clinician visit and the medication itself.
Broose Wellness has none. Nurx has none.
No. Neither Broose Wellness nor Nurx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.