Brello Health vs Ro
Ro costs $8.72 less a month.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Brello Health
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Visit Brello Health →
Ro
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC
Visit Ro →If you are choosing between Brello Health and Ro, the first difference is cost: Ro is $8.72 a month cheaper at the entry price. Brello Health leads our six-part score, 7.4 to 6.7.
Brello Health vs Ro price
Ro is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $157.72 a month at Brello Health. That is $8.72 less each month (6% lower), or about $104.64 over a year of treatment.
Medications and formats
Brello Health and Ro do not overlap on medication; only Brello Health lists semaglutide; only Ro lists orforglipron.
On format, Brello Health prices compounded injections, while Ro prices brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Ro is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Brello Health lists 35 states, and Ro does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Brello Health
Ro
Additional membership fees apply
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit.
Brello Health's price also covers the medication itself, which Ro does not claim.
Ro's price also covers lab work and coaching, which Brello Health does not claim.
Brello Health is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.
Ro is silent on shipping.
That matters most for the drug: unless Ro confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Brello Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Ro
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Charged on top
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
In the price
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Brello Health scores 7.4 and Ro 6.7 out of 10.
Brello Health is stronger on value (6.1 vs 5.0), effectiveness (8.5 vs 8.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 8.0) and accessibility (7.6 vs 5.0).
User experience and support are within half a point.
Brello Health
7.4/10
Ro
6.7/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Brello Health nor Ro has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Brello Health | Ro |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $157.72/mo | ✓$149/mo |
| Features | 2 features | ✓7 features |
| States Available | 35 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | — |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Brello Health
Brello Health is a telehealth wellness platform selling GLP-1 weight management.
Read our full Brello Health review →About Ro
Foundayo (orforglipron), the new oral GLP-1 from Eli Lilly, joined Ro on April 9 2026 at $149/month for the lowest dose, membership on top. Beside it sit compounded semaglutide and the brand-name pair, Zepbound and Wegovy. No obesity care formulary in the category is more comprehensive. In the US, only a handful of direct-to-patient telehealth companies are larger.
Read our full Ro review →Pros & Cons
Brello Health
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $157.72 a month, 14% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Brello Health
Watch-outs
- Serves only 35 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Ro
What we like
- Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes clinician visits, lab work and coaching
- Names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC as the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ro
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: medication
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
Our Verdict
Brello Health wins this one, 7.4 to 6.7, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. Ro undercuts it by $8.72 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Ro is the pick. Ro fits better if knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC is your priority.
Choose Brello Health if…
You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $157.72 a month.
Choose Ro if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $149 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Wellorithm
Compounded semaglutide at $247/month
From $247/mo
Get started →Willow
Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
From $299/mo
Get started →Sesame Care
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $59/mo
Get started →Brello Health vs Ro: FAQ
Close alternatives to Brello Health and Ro
- Brello Health vs AM Rx
- Brello Health vs FitRx
- Brello Health vs SynergenX Health
- Brello Health vs Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center
- Ro vs Amazon One Medical
- Ro vs LillyDirect Foundayo
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.