Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Blue Haven RX vs Noom

Blue Haven RX and Noom both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Blue Haven RX logo

Blue Haven RX

7.2
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $179/month

Visit Blue Haven RX →
VS
Noom logo

Noom

6.9
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Noom →

If you are choosing between Blue Haven RX and Noom, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Blue Haven RX leads our six-part score, 7.2 to 6.9.

Blue Haven RX vs Noom price

Blue Haven RX and Noom start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Blue Haven RX ($259 a month vs $349 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Blue Haven RX prices compounded injections, while Noom prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Noom is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Blue Haven RX nor Noom publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Blue Haven RX

Injectablecompounded injection
$179/mo
semaglutide

Flat rate incl. consult + medication + free shipping; intro from $149/mo on a 3-month plan

Injectablecompounded injection
$259/mo
tirzepatide

Flat rate incl. consult + medication + free shipping

Noom

GLP-1Rx Program, compounded semaglutide (medication included)Compounded
$349$149/mo
Save 57% right now
semaglutide

The first 3 weeks of the program with 4 weeks of medication start from $149, then $349 per month plus tax on a 12-week subscription. The program also offers generic liraglutide.

GLP-1Rx Program — brand tirzepatide (Zepbound/Mounjaro)Brand-name
$349/mo
tirzepatide
Microdose GLP-1Rx, compounded semaglutide (medication included)Compounded
$179$79/mo
Save 56% right now
semaglutide

The first 3 weeks with 4 weeks of medication start from $79, then $179 per month plus tax on a 12-week subscription. Compounded tirzepatide is also offered on this plan.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Blue Haven RX's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Noom does not claim.

Noom's price also covers coaching, which Blue Haven RX does not claim.

Blue Haven RX is silent on lab work and coaching.

Noom is silent on the medication itself, shipping and lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless Noom confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Blue Haven RX

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Noom

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Blue Haven RX scores 7.2 and Noom 6.9 out of 10.

Blue Haven RX is stronger on support (7.0 vs 4.0).

Value, effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Blue Haven RX

7.2/10

Overall

Noom

6.9/10

Value25%

5.2A
vs
B
5.2

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
4.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Blue Haven RX nor Noom has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureBlue Haven RXNoom
Starting Price$179/mo$179/mo
Features✓8 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Blue Haven RX

Flat GLP-1 pricing at Blue Haven RX means $179/month for compounded semaglutide and $259/month for tirzepatide, absorbing the doctor consultation, the prescription, the drug and delivery; intro offers dip as low as $149/month. Nobody bills you before approval. A questionnaire goes to a physician licensed in the US, who decides whether you qualify. The compounding happens in 503A facilities. Eternum Health LLC is the operating entity. Third-party reviews of it are mixed.

Read our full Blue Haven RX review →

About Noom

Noom is a behavioral weight loss app. It also prescribes GLP-1 medications through Noom Med.

Read our full Noom review →

Pros & Cons

Blue Haven RX

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $259 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Blue Haven RX

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Noom

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Noom

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Blue Haven RX

Blue Haven RX wins this one, 7.2 to 6.9, above all for compounded semaglutide at $179/month. Noom fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Blue Haven RX if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $179/month and an opening price near $179 a month.

Choose Noom if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Blue Haven RX vs Noom: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Blue Haven RX and Noom both start at about $179 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Blue Haven RX does not publish where it ships; Noom does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Blue Haven RX includes the medication itself and shipping. Only Noom includes coaching.
Blue Haven RX has none. Noom has none.
No. Neither Blue Haven RX nor Noom pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.