Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Bionomy Health vs PrescribedRX

Bionomy Health and PrescribedRX both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Bionomy Health

8.1
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Strive Pharmacy

Visit Bionomy Health →
VS
PrescribedRX logo

PrescribedRX

6.0
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $189/month

Visit PrescribedRX →

If you are choosing between Bionomy Health and PrescribedRX, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Bionomy Health leads our six-part score, 8.1 to 6.0.

Bionomy Health vs PrescribedRX price

Bionomy Health and PrescribedRX start at the same figure, $189 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $189 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Bionomy Health ($249 a month vs $276 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Bionomy Health lists 48 states, and PrescribedRX does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Bionomy Health

All doses (flat)Compounded
$189/mo
semaglutide

Pay per prescription, no subscription; billed monthly

All doses (flat)Compounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

Pay per prescription, no subscription; billed monthly

PrescribedRX

Injectablecompounded injection
$189/mo
semaglutide

Monthly plan $189/mo; as low as $176/mo on the 3-month plan ($526)

Injectablecompounded injection
$276/mo
tirzepatide

Monthly plan $276/mo; as low as $233/mo on the 3-month plan ($697)

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Bionomy Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

PrescribedRX is silent on lab work and coaching.

Bionomy Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

PrescribedRX

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Bionomy Health scores 8.1 and PrescribedRX 6.0 out of 10.

Bionomy Health is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (10.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (9.7 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness and support are within half a point.

How we score

Bionomy Health

8.1/10

Overall

PrescribedRX

6.0/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
4.8

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

10.0A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

9.7A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Bionomy Health nor PrescribedRX has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureBionomy HealthPrescribedRX
Starting Price$189/mo$189/mo
Features7 features✓8 features
States Available48Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Bionomy Health

Compounded semaglutide runs 189 dollars a month, compounded tirzepatide 249 dollars a month, charged per prescription rather than by subscription. Before any payment is taken the intake is free and reviewed by a physician. Bionomy Health is a physician-led men's telehealth brand pairing GLP-1s with longevity protocols, peptides and testosterone, and it reaches 48 states, all but Alaska and Hawaii. Strive and Absolute, both LegitScript-certified pharmacies, do the fulfillment. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Read our full Bionomy Health review →

About PrescribedRX

Sign with PrescribedRX for a 3-month plan and semaglutide falls from $189/month to $176, tirzepatide from $276/month to $233. Both are compounded GLP-1 injectables. The brand spans TRT, longevity, hair loss and sexual health besides weight, delivering monthly to the home under licensed US-provider oversight, and runs its site in English and Spanish with offers aimed at Florida and Palm Beach. It operates an affiliate program in-house. It identifies none of its compounding pharmacies and prints no state list.

Read our full PrescribedRX review →

Pros & Cons

Bionomy Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $189 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $249 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 48 states
  • Names 2 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Bionomy Health

Watch-outs

  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

PrescribedRX

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $189 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $276 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to PrescribedRX

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Bionomy Health

Bionomy Health wins this one, 8.1 to 6.0, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Strive Pharmacy. PrescribedRX fits better if compounded semaglutide at $189/month is your priority.

Choose Bionomy Health if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Strive Pharmacy and an opening price near $189 a month.

Choose PrescribedRX if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $189/month and an opening price near $189 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Bionomy Health vs PrescribedRX: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Bionomy Health and PrescribedRX both start at about $189 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Bionomy Health lists 48 states; PrescribedRX does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Bionomy Health has none. PrescribedRX has none.
No. Neither Bionomy Health nor PrescribedRX pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.