Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Aspen vs Tryozi

Aspen and Tryozi both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Aspen logo

Aspen

7.2
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Aspen →
VS
Tryozi logo

Tryozi

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Tryozi →

If you are choosing between Aspen and Tryozi, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Aspen leads our six-part score, 7.2 to 7.0.

Aspen vs Tryozi price

Aspen and Tryozi start at the same figure, $279 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $279 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Tryozi ($379 a month vs $399 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Aspen lists 51 states, and Tryozi lists 50 states.

They overlap in 50 states. Aspen alone covers District of Columbia.

Pricing

Aspen

Weekly injectionCompounded
$279/mo
semaglutide

Month-to-month rate (3-month minimum commitment, 3 months shipped upfront, no credit check); drops to $229/mo (3-mo), $209/mo (6-mo) or $179/mo on the 12-month prepay plan.

Weekly injectionCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

Aspen's "Most Prescribed" option; month-to-month rate drops to $329/mo (3-mo), $309/mo (6-mo) or $299/mo on the 12-month prepay plan. Same price at every dose.

Tryozi

Semaglutide injection, month-to-monthCompounded
$279$139/mo
Save 50% right now
semaglutide

First 4 weeks $139 (50% off), then $279/mo. Multi-week plans are billed once and ship every 4 weeks: 12-week -22%, 24-week -29%, 52-week -47%.

Tirzepatide injection, month-to-monthCompounded
$379$189/mo
Save 50% right now
tirzepatide

First 4 weeks $189, then $379/mo, per the same first-month 50% structure.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Aspen is silent on lab work and coaching.

Tryozi is silent on lab work and coaching.

Aspen

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Tryozi

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Aspen scores 7.2 and Tryozi 7.0 out of 10.

Aspen is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 7.5).

Value, effectiveness, user experience, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Aspen

7.2/10

Overall

Tryozi

7.0/10

Value25%

2.0A
vs
B
2.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Aspen nor Tryozi has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAspenTryozi
Starting Price$279/mo$279/mo
Features✓8 features6 features
States Available✓5150
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Aspen

Month-to-month, semaglutide is $279/mo and tirzepatide $399/mo, less on prepay, with flat pricing at every dose. Even the monthly plan requires a 3-month commitment shipped upfront. Aspen Health Systems LLC is LegitScript-certified and sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as physician-chosen weekly injections, filled by Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy, which is NABP-accredited. Shipping is free and expedited, no insurance is needed, and a money-back guarantee applies to patients who complete the 28-week program. Available in all 50 states and DC.

Read our full Aspen review →

About Tryozi

Compounded GLP-1 injections at a flat price that holds as the dose rises. This Florida seller names all four of the 503A compounding pharmacies behind it.

Read our full Tryozi review →

Pros & Cons

Aspen

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Aspen

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $279 a month, 52% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Tryozi

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Tryozi

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $279 a month, 52% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $379 a month, 52% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Aspen

Aspen wins this one, 7.2 to 7.0, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Tryozi fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose Aspen if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $279 a month.

Choose Tryozi if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $279 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

Aspen vs Tryozi: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Aspen and Tryozi both start at about $279 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Aspen: 51 states against 50, with 50 in common.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Aspen has none. Tryozi has none.
No. Neither Aspen nor Tryozi pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.