Ark Health vs Try Ageless
Try Ageless costs $6 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Ark Health
Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
Visit Ark Health →Try Ageless
Best for: semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price
Visit Try Ageless →If you are choosing between Ark Health and Try Ageless, the first difference is cost: Try Ageless is $6 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Try Ageless leads our six-part score, 7.7 to 7.3.
Ark Health vs Try Ageless price
Try Ageless is the cheaper way in: $119 a month against $125 a month at Ark Health. That is $6 less each month (5% lower), or about $72 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Try Ageless ($119 a month vs $125 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Try Ageless ($169 a month vs $249 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Ark Health prices compounded injections, an oral option and brand-name pens, while Try Ageless prices compounded injections and an oral option.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Ark Health is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Neither Ark Health nor Try Ageless publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.
Pricing
Ark Health
Try Ageless
Shop price $119-$229/mo by dose (0.25-2.5 mg); $50-off intro coupon GLP150. Ageless's plan-based signup prices semaglutide injection at $279/mo month to month, down to $199/mo on an annual plan.
Standing shop price (was $219). On a plan: $349/mo month to month, down to $249/mo on an annual plan.
Standing $199-$249/mo by dose; $50-off intro coupon ORALGLP50.
Standing $249-$299/mo by dose; $50-off intro coupon FIRST50. On a plan: $199/mo monthly, down to $159/mo annual.
Standing $249-$299/mo; $50-off intro coupon TROCHE50.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself and shipping.
Ark Health's price also covers the clinician visit, which Try Ageless does not claim.
Ark Health is silent on lab work and coaching.
Try Ageless is silent on the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.
Ark Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Try Ageless
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Try Ageless scores 7.7 and Ark Health 7.3 out of 10.
Ark Health is stronger on support (7.0 vs 4.5).
Try Ageless is stronger on value (8.2 vs 5.7).
Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.
Ark Health
7.3/10
Try Ageless
7.7/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Ark Health nor Try Ageless has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Ark Health | Try Ageless |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $125/mo | ✓$119/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 5 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Ark Health
Ark Health lists compounded semaglutide at $169/mo, tirzepatide at $249/mo and oral semaglutide at $125/mo, flat across all doses with free expedited shipping. Brand Ozempic and Mounjaro are also sold, plus wellness adjuncts such as Sermorelin and MIC/B12, giving the national platform one of the widest menus in the directory. Its brand cash prices run far above direct manufacturer channels, which leaves the compounded tier as the value play.
Read our full Ark Health review →About Try Ageless
Semaglutide by injection opens at $119/month, about as low an entry price as we track anywhere, and aggressive introductory pricing runs across all five products. Three delivery formats exist for the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide sold here: injection, troche, and drops placed under the tongue. Nobody else in our directory spans that many. The platform frames itself around longevity and metabolic health, and holds LegitScript certification.
Read our full Try Ageless review →Pros & Cons
Ark Health
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $125 a month, 37% below the $199 median for oral semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $249 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ark Health
- Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Try Ageless
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $119 a month, 36% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $169 a month, 32% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Try Ageless
- Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Try Ageless wins this one, 7.7 to 7.3, above all for semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price. It also costs $6 less each month than Ark Health. Ark Health fits better if moving between compounded and brand without changing seller is your priority.
Choose Ark Health if…
You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $125 a month.
Choose Try Ageless if…
You want semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price and an opening price near $119 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →Ark Health vs Try Ageless: FAQ
Close alternatives to Ark Health and Try Ageless
- Ark Health vs NuvaHealth
- Ark Health vs Healthicare
- Ark Health vs Eve
- Ark Health vs Good Girl Rx
- Try Ageless vs NuvaHealth
- Try Ageless vs Telos Rx
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.