Ambiante Health & Wellness vs Hims
Ambiante Health & Wellness and Hims sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Hims
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC
Visit Hims →If you are choosing between Ambiante Health & Wellness and Hims, price alone will not settle it. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 4.4. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Ambiante Health & Wellness vs Hims price
Hims publishes $199 a month. Ambiante Health & Wellness does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Ambiante Health & Wellness does not name its drug.
On format, Ambiante Health & Wellness posts no priced format, while Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Ambiante Health & Wellness says it treats patients nationwide but does not list states, and Hims lists 50 states.
Enter your state early in either sign-up flow: a nationwide claim is not a promise for every drug in every state.
Pricing
Ambiante Health & Wellness
Pricing not publicly listed.
Hims
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself.
Ambiante Health & Wellness' price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Hims does not claim.
Ambiante Health & Wellness is silent on lab work and coaching.
Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.
Ambiante Health & Wellness
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Hims
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and Ambiante Health & Wellness 4.4 out of 10.
Ambiante Health & Wellness is stronger on support (5.0 vs 3.0).
Hims is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 5.0), trust & safety (7.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Value is within half a point.
Ambiante Health & Wellness
4.4/10
Hims
6.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.
Ambiante Health & Wellness has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Ambiante Health & Wellness | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | Not published | $199/mo |
| Features | ✓7 features | 2 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | ✓None | 1 letter |
About Ambiante Health & Wellness
Flat-rate is the structure, but you will not see the GLP-1 figure until a provider has reviewed you, since the site publishes none. Brockton, MA is home to Ambiante Health & Wellness LLC, working through providers who are licensed in the U.S. and independent of it. Aesthetic medicine, peptides and NAD+ share the menu with a Longevity Microdose at low dose, tirzepatide and semaglutide, all compounded and provider-guided. Private pay, concierge in style, delivered discreetly to any state.
Read our full Ambiante Health & Wellness review →About Hims
Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hims review →Pros & Cons
Ambiante Health & Wellness
What we like
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ambiante Health & Wellness
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
Hims
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 4.4, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC.
Choose Ambiante Health & Wellness if…
You want broader feature coverage.
Choose Hims if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
RxSpan MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $249/mo
Get started →Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Ambiante Health & Wellness vs Hims: FAQ
Close alternatives to Ambiante Health & Wellness and Hims
- Ambiante Health & Wellness vs Embody
- Ambiante Health & Wellness vs TrimRx
- Ambiante Health & Wellness vs Henry Meds
- Hims vs Hers
- Hims vs Care Bare Rx
- Hims vs Concierge MD LA
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.