Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Alloy vs Bloom MD

Alloy costs $76 less a month, and both sell tirzepatide and liraglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Alloy logo

Alloy

6.2
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $169/month

Visit Alloy →
VS
Bloom MD logo

Bloom MD

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Visit Bloom MD →

If you are choosing between Alloy and Bloom MD, the first difference is cost: Alloy is $76 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe tirzepatide and liraglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Bloom MD leads our six-part score, 7.0 to 6.2.

Alloy vs Bloom MD price

Alloy is the cheaper way in: $169 a month against $245 a month at Bloom MD. That is $76 less each month (31% lower), or about $912 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Tirzepatide is cheaper at Alloy ($199 a month vs $245 a month); liraglutide is cheaper at Alloy ($214 a month vs $395 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell tirzepatide and liraglutide; only Alloy lists semaglutide.

On format, Alloy prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Bloom MD prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Alloy is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Alloy nor Bloom MD publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Alloy

Compounded semaglutide + Weight Care feeCompounded
$169/mo
semaglutide

$70 medication + mandatory $99/mo Alloy Weight Care fee = $169/mo effective

Compounded tirzepatide + Weight Care feeCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

$100 medication + mandatory $99/mo Alloy Weight Care fee = $199/mo effective

Compounded liraglutide + Weight Care feeCompounded
$214/mo
liraglutide

$115 medication + mandatory $99/mo Alloy Weight Care fee = $214/mo effective

Brand Wegovy + Weight Care fee (starting)Brand-name
$298/mo
Wegovy

$199-$499 medication + mandatory $99/mo Alloy Weight Care fee; $298/mo effective at the $199 starting dose

Brand Zepbound + Weight Care fee (starting)Brand-name
$398/mo
Zepbound

$299 medication + mandatory $99/mo Alloy Weight Care fee = $398/mo effective

Bloom MD

Monthly subscription (Any Dose)Compounded
$295/mo
semaglutide

Flat 'Any Dose' monthly. Also 90-day $750; 10-week new-patient starter $395.

30-Day starting (2.2mg)Compounded
$295/mo
tirzepatide

Scales by dose: 4.4mg $395, 7mg $445, 10mg $495, 13mg $595. 90-day plans $775–$1,385.

Monthly (from)Compounded
$395/mo
liraglutide

From $395/mo, scales to $595.

Microdose monthlyCompounded
$245/mo
tirzepatide

Microdose GLP-1 (tirzepatide).

Oral drops monthlyoral
$245/mo
GLP-1 (oral)

Oral GLP-1 drops.

Pill program membershiporal
$75/mo
Foundayo / Wegovy oral

Membership only — the $75/mo does NOT include the cost of the medication.

What each price covers

Neither Alloy nor Bloom MD spells out what its price covers, so ask whether the visit, the drug and shipping are all in the monthly figure.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Bloom MD scores 7.0 and Alloy 6.2 out of 10.

Alloy is stronger on value (6.6 vs 5.1).

Bloom MD is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0).

Effectiveness, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Alloy

6.2/10

Overall

Bloom MD

7.0/10

Value25%

6.6A
vs
B
5.1

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Alloy nor Bloom MD has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAlloyBloom MD
Starting Price✓$169/mo$245/mo
Features✓8 features0 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Alloy

Alloy centers on menopause, and its Weight Care program lists a GLP-1 formulary no other entry in our catalog matches for breadth. On the brand side: Wegovy, Zepbound, and oral Wegovy. Compounded: semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide. Prices span from $199/mo for brand Wegovy down to $80/mo for compounded liraglutide. The first consult costs $49, and the code STARTGLP1 cuts $50 from month one. The Menopause Society has certified every doctor who consults there.

Read our full Alloy review →

About Bloom MD

Weight loss, longevity, and wellness are the lines Bloom MD advertises. GLP-1 treatment is part of its weight-loss line; product details and prices sit inside its online store.

Read our full Bloom MD review →

Pros & Cons

Alloy

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $169 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Alloy

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its liraglutide, semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Bloom MD

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $245 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Bloom MD

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $295 a month, 59% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its liraglutide, semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Bloom MD

Bloom MD wins this one, 7.0 to 6.2, above all for starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers. Alloy undercuts it by $76 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Alloy is the pick. Alloy fits better if compounded semaglutide at $169/month is your priority.

Choose Alloy if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $169/month and an opening price near $169 a month.

Choose Bloom MD if…

You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $245 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Alloy vs Bloom MD: FAQ

Alloy. It starts at $169 a month; Bloom MD starts at $245 a month, $76 more per month.
Yes, both sell tirzepatide and liraglutide. Alloy adds semaglutide.
Alloy does not publish where it ships; Bloom MD does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Neither says. Ask Alloy and Bloom MD for an itemized monthly total.
Alloy has none. Bloom MD has none.
No. Neither Alloy nor Bloom MD pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.