Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Allara Health vs Fridays

Allara Health and Fridays sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Allara Health logo

Allara Health

6.1
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Allara Health →
VS
Fridays logo

Fridays

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Fridays →

If you are choosing between Allara Health and Fridays, price alone will not settle it. Allara Health leads our six-part score, 6.1 to 5.5.

Allara Health vs Fridays price

Fridays publishes $249 a month. Allara Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Fridays lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Allara Health does not name its drug.

On format, Allara Health posts no priced format, while Fridays prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Fridays is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Allara Health nor Fridays publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Allara Health

Complete Care membership (self-pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Fridays

Month-to-month, compoundedCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
Month-to-month, compoundedCompounded
$359/mo
tirzepatide
Ozempic®, name-brand injectionBrand-name
$1498/mo
semaglutide
Zepbound®, name-brand injectionBrand-name
$1828/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and coaching.

Fridays' price also covers the medication itself, which Allara Health does not claim.

Allara Health is silent on shipping and lab work.

Fridays is silent on shipping and lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless Allara Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Allara Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Fridays

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Allara Health scores 6.1 and Fridays 5.5 out of 10.

Allara Health is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0).

Fridays is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 9.0) and support (7.0 vs 4.0).

Value and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Allara Health

6.1/10

Overall

Fridays

5.5/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
2.8

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

4.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Allara Health nor Fridays has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAllara HealthFridays
Starting PriceNot published$249/mo
Features✓7 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Allara Health

Insurance is accepted, in which case the patient owes a copay or deductible; paying cash instead costs $149/month under Complete Care, while nutrition coaching alone is $125/month. Allara Health focuses on metabolic and hormonal health in women, PCOS included, across 44 states plus DC. FDA-approved branded GLP-1s, Wegovy and Zepbound among them, can be prescribed, as can oral drugs including Metformin, Contrave and Topiramate. Dietitians work beside board-certified physicians and NPs, including endocrinologists and OB-GYNs. The company reports 45,000+ women served.

Read our full Allara Health review →

About Fridays

Fridays is a telehealth weight loss seller running compounded GLP-1 programs.

Read our full Fridays review →

Pros & Cons

Allara Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Allara Health

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Fridays

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fridays

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $359 a month, 44% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Allara Health

Allara Health wins this one, 6.1 to 5.5, above all for coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately. Fridays fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Allara Health if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Choose Fridays if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $249 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

Allara Health vs Fridays: FAQ

Only Fridays publishes a price ($249 a month). Allara Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Allara Health lists no named drug; Fridays lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Allara Health does not publish where it ships; Fridays does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and coaching. Only Fridays includes the medication itself.
Allara Health has none. Fridays has none.
No. Neither Allara Health nor Fridays pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.