Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Allara Health vs Brello Health

Allara Health and Brello Health sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Allara Health logo

Allara Health

6.1
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Allara Health →
VS
Brello Health logo

Brello Health

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Brello Health →

If you are choosing between Allara Health and Brello Health, price alone will not settle it. Brello Health leads our six-part score, 7.4 to 6.1.

Allara Health vs Brello Health price

Brello Health publishes $157.72 a month. Allara Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Brello Health lists semaglutide; Allara Health does not name its drug.

On format, Allara Health posts no priced format, while Brello Health prices compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Allara Health does not publish where it ships, and Brello Health lists 35 states.

Pricing

Allara Health

Complete Care membership (self-pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Brello Health

Compounded semaglutide, billed $399 every 11 weeksCompounded
$157.72/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Allara Health's price also covers coaching, which Brello Health does not claim.

Brello Health's price also covers the medication itself, which Allara Health does not claim.

Allara Health is silent on shipping and lab work.

Brello Health is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Allara Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Allara Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Brello Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Brello Health scores 7.4 and Allara Health 6.1 out of 10.

Allara Health is stronger on effectiveness (9.0 vs 8.5).

Brello Health is stronger on value (6.1 vs 3.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5), accessibility (7.6 vs 5.0) and support (5.5 vs 4.0).

User experience is within half a point.

How we score

Allara Health

6.1/10

Overall

Brello Health

7.4/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
6.1

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.6

Support10%

4.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Allara Health nor Brello Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAllara HealthBrello Health
Starting PriceNot published$157.72/mo
Features✓7 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosed35
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Allara Health

Insurance is accepted, in which case the patient owes a copay or deductible; paying cash instead costs $149/month under Complete Care, while nutrition coaching alone is $125/month. Allara Health focuses on metabolic and hormonal health in women, PCOS included, across 44 states plus DC. FDA-approved branded GLP-1s, Wegovy and Zepbound among them, can be prescribed, as can oral drugs including Metformin, Contrave and Topiramate. Dietitians work beside board-certified physicians and NPs, including endocrinologists and OB-GYNs. The company reports 45,000+ women served.

Read our full Allara Health review →

About Brello Health

Brello Health is a telehealth wellness platform selling GLP-1 weight management.

Read our full Brello Health review →

Pros & Cons

Allara Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Allara Health

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Brello Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $157.72 a month, 14% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Brello Health

Watch-outs

  • Serves only 35 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Brello Health

Brello Health wins this one, 7.4 to 6.1, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. Allara Health fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Allara Health if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Choose Brello Health if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $157.72 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Allara Health vs Brello Health: FAQ

Only Brello Health publishes a price ($157.72 a month). Allara Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Allara Health lists no named drug; Brello Health lists semaglutide.
Allara Health does not publish where it ships; Brello Health lists 35 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Allara Health includes coaching. Only Brello Health includes the medication itself.
Allara Health has none. Brello Health has none.
No. Neither Allara Health nor Brello Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.