Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Sommar Club vs Trinity Meds

Sommar Club and Trinity Meds both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Sommar Club

8.2
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: women who want compounded semaglutide at $149 a month with every plan total shown up front

Visit Sommar Club →
VS
Trinity Meds logo

Trinity Meds

8.4
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $149/month

Visit Trinity Meds →

If you are choosing between Sommar Club and Trinity Meds, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Trinity Meds leads our six-part score, 8.4 to 8.2.

Sommar Club vs Trinity Meds price

Sommar Club and Trinity Meds start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $149 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Trinity Meds ($199 a month vs $249 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Sommar Club lists 50 states, and Trinity Meds lists 50 states.

They overlap in 50 states.

Pricing

Sommar Club

Weekly injection, 4-week supply billed monthlyCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

$149 for a 4-week supply. A 12-week supply costs $387 in one charge every 12 weeks (about $129 per 4 weeks), and a 24-week supply $690 every six months (about $115 a month). Medication, clinician care, supplies and shipping are included.

Weekly injection, 4-week supply billed monthlyCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

$249 for a 4-week supply. A 12-week supply costs $657 in one charge every 12 weeks (about $219 per 4 weeks), and a 24-week supply $1,194 every six months (about $199 a month). Medication, clinician care, supplies and shipping are included.

Trinity Meds

Injectablecompounded injection
$149/mo
semaglutide

All-inclusive flat rate, same price every dose; as low as $129/mo on the 6-month plan

Injectablecompounded injection
$199/mo
tirzepatide

All-inclusive flat rate (reg $299); as low as $149/mo on the 12-month plan

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Sommar Club is silent on lab work and coaching.

Trinity Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Sommar Club

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Trinity Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Trinity Meds scores 8.4 and Sommar Club 8.2 out of 10.

Trinity Meds is stronger on trust & safety (9.0 vs 7.5).

Value, effectiveness, user experience, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Sommar Club

8.2/10

Overall

Trinity Meds

8.4/10

Value25%

6.7A
vs
B
6.7

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
9.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Sommar Club nor Trinity Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureSommar ClubTrinity Meds
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features✓7 features6 features
States Available5050
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Sommar Club

Sommar Club is a self-pay telehealth program aimed at women, offering weekly injections of compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. It names its prescribing physician group and its compounding pharmacy, and lists every state it serves. Paid one month at a time, semaglutide is $149 and tirzepatide $249; the lower per-4-week figures it promotes come from a 12-week supply charged in one payment.

Read our full Sommar Club review →

About Trinity Meds

Trinity Meds charges an all-inclusive flat rate of $149/month for compounded semaglutide and $199/month for tirzepatide, the same price at every dose, with free shipping and no insurance; multi-month plans drop the price further. The program is aimed at military women, spouses and veterans. You take a short online assessment and a CareValidate Health clinician reviews eligibility and prescribes if appropriate. The named entity is Trinity Meds Inc, but it publishes no terms page, names no pharmacies, and lists no states.

Read our full Trinity Meds review →

Pros & Cons

Sommar Club

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 21% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $249 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Sommar Club

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Trinity Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 21% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Trinity Meds

Watch-outs

  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Trinity Meds

Trinity Meds wins this one, 8.4 to 8.2, above all for compounded semaglutide at $149/month. Sommar Club fits better if women who want compounded semaglutide at $149 a month with every plan total shown up front is your priority.

Choose Sommar Club if…

You want women who want compounded semaglutide at $149 a month with every plan total shown up front and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Trinity Meds if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.5

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

Sommar Club vs Trinity Meds: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Sommar Club and Trinity Meds both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Both list 50 states and share 50.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Sommar Club has none. Trinity Meds has none.
No. Neither Sommar Club nor Trinity Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.